Article image
Article image
Article image
Article image
This article displays in one automatically-generated column. View the full page to see article in its original form.


The following are the members of the new House of Representatives :—: —

* Mr. J. C. Richmond's seat in the Legislative Council mi not vacated on' the date of his return (2nd March, 1866] as member of the House of Representatives for the district of Grey and Bell. The resignation of his seat in the Legislative Council, dated 2nd March, 1866, was received by the Colonial Secretary on the 15th April, 1866, and was forwarded forthwith to his Excellency the Governor for acceptance as required by the Constitution Act to constitute a vacancy ; and the acceptance by the Governor was signified to the Colonial Secretary on the 23rd]April, 1866. t Subsequently returned 20th March, 1866, u member for district of Westland. {Previously returned on 22nd February, 1866, as member for the district of Mount Herbert.

Constituencies. Members chosen. Mongonui ... Bay of Islands Marsden "... Northern Division ... Thomas Ball. Hugh Carleton. Francis Holmes Hull. Thomas Henderson. James O'Neill. City of Auckland East City of Auckland West Parnell Newton Pensioner Settlements Town of Onehunga... Franklyn Kaglan Grey and Bell Town of New Plymouth Omata Wanganui ... Rangitikei Porirua City of Wellington... Hutt Wairarapa Napier Clive Collingwood Motueka City of Nelson Suburbs of Nelson ... Waimea Picton Wairau Gladstone Cheviot Ashley Kaiapoi Avon City of Christchurch Heathcote Mount Herbert Town of Lyttelton... Akaroa Selwyn Coleridge Timaru - Westland City of Dunedin ... Eoslyn Caversham Port Chalmers Taieri Bruce Clutha Hampden Oamaru Waikouaiti Manuherikia GoldEeld Towns ... Goldfields in the province of Otago ... Invercargill Mataura Riverton Archibald Clark. John Williamson. James Williamson. Frederick Whitaker. George Graham. Paul Frederick de Quincey. George Maurice O'Rorke. Robert Graham, Theodore Minet Haultain. Joseph Newman. James Crowe Richmond.* John Larkins C. Richardson. Arthur Samuel Atkinson. John Bryce. William Hogg Watt. Alfred de Bathe Brandon. William Waring Taylor. Isaac Earl Featherston. Charles Bonnythorne Borlase. William Fitzherbert. Alfred Ludlam. Henry Bunny. Donald McLean. John Davis Ormond. Andrew James Richmond. Charles Parker. Edward William Stafford, Oswald Curtis. William Wells. Arthur Robert Oliver. Arthur Beauchamp. William Henry Eyes. Francis Jollie. David Monro. Lancelot Walker. Joseph Beswick. Crosbie Ward. James Edward Fitzgerald. John Hall. William Sefton Moorhouse.+ Edward Allan Hargraves. George Armstrong. Edward Cephas John Stevens . John Cracroft Wilson, C.B. Alfred Cox. William Sefton Moorhouse. $ James Paterson. William Hunter Reynolds. George Hepburn. Arthur John Burns. Thomas Dick. Donald Reid. John Cargill. James Macandrew. Charles Edward Haughton. Robert Campbell, junior. William Dick Murison. William Baldwin. James Benn Bradshaw. Julius Vogel. Charles O'Neill. William Wood. Francis Dillon Bell. Donald Hankinson.

This article text was automatically generated and may include errors. View the full page to see article in its original form.
Permanent link to this item

Bibliographic details

THE NEW PARLIAMENT., Daily Southern Cross, Volume XXII, Issue 2737, 2 May 1866

Word Count

THE NEW PARLIAMENT. Daily Southern Cross, Volume XXII, Issue 2737, 2 May 1866

  1. New formats

    Papers Past now contains more than just newspapers. Use these links to navigate to other kinds of materials.

  2. Hierarchy

    These links will always show you how deep you are in the collection. Click them to get a broader view of the items you're currently viewing.

  3. Search

    Enter names, places, or other keywords that you're curious about here. We'll look for them in the fulltext of millions of articles.

  4. Search

    Browsed to an interesting page? Click here to search within the item you're currently viewing, or start a new search.

  5. Search facets

    Use these buttons to limit your searches to particular dates, titles, and more.

  6. View selection

    Switch between images of the original document and text transcriptions and outlines you can cut and paste.

  7. Tools

    Print, save, zoom in and more.

  8. Explore

    If you'd rather just browse through documents, click here to find titles and issues from particular dates and geographic regions.

  9. Need more help?

    The "Help" link will show you different tips for each page on the site, so click here often as you explore the site.