Article image
Article image
Article image
Article image
This article displays in one automatically-generated column. View the full page to see article in its original form.


| The following table Bhows the result of ! the general election, so far as it ia gone. The asterisk or t denotes that the member sat in the last Parliament : — OTAGO. Dunedin City— T. Dick, (O) Do do *R. Oliver, (O) Do do *W. D. Stewart, (O). Mataura— *J. S. Shankst (M) Invercargill— J. W. Bain, (0) Dunstan — *Vincent Pyket, (O) Wallace— H. Hirst, (O) Mount Ida— *o. A. De Lautourt, (M) Roslyn— *H. Driver, (O) Port Chalmers — *Hon. J. Macandrew, (M) Waitaki— *T. W. Hislop, (M) Do *S. E. Shrimski, (M) E-iverton-^-P. K. M'Caughan, (O) Tuapeka— *J. 0. Brown, (M) Waikouaiti— *G. M'Lean, (O) Waikaia—G. B. P. Ireland, (M) Bruce— *W. A. Murray, (0) Taieri— J. Fulton, (O) Civersham — W. Barron, (M) Clutha— %J, W. Thomson, (M) CANTERBURY, Avon— *W. Rollestont (O) Lyttleton— H. Allwright, (M) Akaroa — *W. Montgomery +, (M) Selwyn— *J. Hallt, (0) Kaiapoi— *o. C. Bo'wen, (0) Timaru— *R. Turnbuli, (M) Heathcote— *Hon. J. Fisher, (M) Geraldine— JE. Wakefield, (0) Christchurch City— * Sir G. Grey, (M) Do do S. P. Andrews, (M) Do do *B. J. C. Stevens, (0) AUCKLAND. Newton— *W. Swansont, (M) Thames— * Sir G. Greyt, (M) Do *Hon. J. Sheehant, (M) Parnell— *F. J. Mosst, (M) Eden— *J. A. Tole, (M) East Coast— A. M'Donald, (M) Auckland City WesW*Dr Wallis, (M) ' Do do W. J. Hurat, (M) Waikato . Whyte, (O) Waitemata— R. Wood, (M) Onehunga — *G. M. O'Rorke, (M) Rodney — tS. George, (M) Auckland East— J. M. Speight, (M) Bay of Islands — J. Lundon, (M) Waipa— F. A. Whitaker, (0) WELLINGTON. Rangiteki— Major Willis, (0) Wairarapa — *R. Beetham, (O) Do *H. Bunny, (O) Wellington City— W. H. Levin, (O) Do Do W. Hutchison, (M) Wanganui — *J. Bryce, (0) Do *J. Ballance, (M) Manawatu — W. W. Johnston, (O) Hutt— T. Mason, (0) NELSON. Motueka —^Richmond Hursthousef , (O) Nelson City— A. Pitt, (0) Do do *A. Adams, (O) Nelson Suburbs — *A. J. Richmond, (0) — * Joseph Shephard, (0) Buller- J. B. Fisher, (M) WBBTLAND. Totara— *Hon. W. Gisbornet, (M) Grey Valley — E. Masters, Independent Do do R. H. Hoeves, (M) Hokitika-R. 0. Reid. (M) Do R. J. Sedden, (M) MARYBOROUGH. Picton — *Captain Kenny t, (O) Cheviot — *A. Saundera (O) Wairau— JA. P. Seymour, (0) TARANAK.I. Egmont — JMajor Atkinson, (0) New Plymouth— XT. Kelly, (O) Grey and Bell— Col. Tremble, (0) HAWKE 3 BAY. Nnpier — JF. Sutton, (O) Do {Captain Russell, (O) Clive— p. D. Ormond, (0) t Denotes unopposed.

This article text was automatically generated and may include errors. View the full page to see article in its original form.
Permanent link to this item

Bibliographic details

THE NEW PARLIAMENT., Clutha Leader, Volume VI, Issue 310, 12 September 1879

Word Count

THE NEW PARLIAMENT. Clutha Leader, Volume VI, Issue 310, 12 September 1879