Article image
Article image
Article image
Article image

DAILY MEMORANDA.

AUCTION SALES. Saturday, November 26. Mr Alfred Harrison, at his rooms— Town Section ; 2 o’clock. Mr T. Bullock, at the Bazaar—Horses ; 1.30 p.m. Tuesday, November 29. J, T. Ford and Co., at their Rooms, Cashel street, Christchurch—Wool. Tuesday, December 6 Matson, Cox and Co., at the Ashburton Yards—Stock, MEETINGS, AMUSEMENTS, &c|J To-morrow, Thursday, November 24. Lecture by Madame Lottie Wilmot, Town Hall, 8 p.m. Concert and Ball, Wakanm Schoolroom Mr Purnell—Address to Wakanui Electors, Barrhill School, 8 p.m. Friday, November 25. Mr Purnell—Address to Wakanui Electors, Willowby School, 7.30 p.m. Mr O’Reilly—Address to Wakanui Electors, Waterton Library Hall, 8 p.m. Monday, November 28. . Borough Council, at Borough Council Chambers, at 7 o’clock. Tuesday, December 6. Ashburton Permanent Building and lnvestment Society, Monthly Meeting, from 6.30 to 8.30 p.m. Wednesday, December 7. County Council, at the County Council Chambers, at 11 o’clock. Thursday, December 8. Meeting of Ratepayers, Road Board Office, Methven, 3 p.m. Wakanui Road Board—Monthly Meeting, Road Board Office, Moore street L.O.L.— Monthly Meeting, Templar Hall. Friday, December 16. United Masonic Ball, Masonic Hall, 8.30 p.m. Monday, December 26. Caledonian Society’s Annual Gathering. Monday, January, 2. Winslow Annual Races.

This article text was automatically generated and may include errors. View the full page to see article in its original form.
Permanent link to this item

https://paperspast.natlib.govt.nz/newspapers/AG18811123.2.6

Bibliographic details

Ashburton Guardian, Ashburton Guardian, Volume III, Issue 499, 23 November 1881

Word Count
192

DAILY MEMORANDA. Ashburton Guardian, Volume III, Issue 499, 23 November 1881

Working