Article image
Article image
Article image
Article image
This article displays in one automatically-generated column. View the full page to see article in its original form.

DAILY MEMORANDA.

AUCTION SALES. To-morrow, Wednesday, June 1. Mr. Alfred Harrison, at his rooms—Town Property ; 12 o’clock. Friday, June 3. Matson, Cox, and Co.—Farms, Live and Dead Stock, &c.; 12 o’clock. Saturday, June 4. Tf. Matson and Co., at their rooms, Cashel street Freehold Farm ; 2 o’clock. Thursday, June 9. J. T. Ford and Co., on the premises of Mr Earle, Wakanui—Valuable Farm, Live and Dead Stock, &c.; 12 o’clock. Saturday, June 11. X T. Ford and Co., at Wakanui—Live and Dead Stock, &c.; 11 o’clock. MEETINGS, AMUSEMENTS, &c To-morrow, Wednesday, June 1. County Council, at the County Council Chambers, at 11 o’clock. Thursday, June 2. Amateur Dramatic Club, Meeting of Members, Town Hall, 7.30 p.m. Friday, June 3. Lecture on “Free Thought,” in the Kyle Schoolroom, at 8 p.m. Upper Ashburton Road Board—Meeting to elect five new members, at the Road Board Office, at 10 a.m. Monday, June 6. Newland School Committee Monthly meeting. Meeting to elect Committee for the Wakanui Library, in the Wakanui Schoolroom. Tuesday, June 7. Ashburton Permanent Building and Investment Society, Monthly Meeting, from 6.30 to 8.30 p.m. Wednesday, June 8. Masonic Concert, Masonic Hall, 8 p.m. Thursday, June 9. Mount Hutt Road Board, Monthly Meeting. Saturday, June 11. Ashburton School Teachers’ Association, Borough School, 2 p.m. Monday, June 13. Borough Council, at Borough Council Chambers, at 7 o’clock. Wednesday, June 15. Tea Meeting and Entertainment, Flemington School.

This article text was automatically generated and may include errors. View the full page to see article in its original form.
Permanent link to this item

https://paperspast.natlib.govt.nz/newspapers/AG18810531.2.5

Bibliographic details

DAILY MEMORANDA., Ashburton Guardian, Volume 2, Issue 358, 31 May 1881

Word Count
233

DAILY MEMORANDA. Ashburton Guardian, Volume 2, Issue 358, 31 May 1881

Working