Article image
Article image
Article image
Article image


Mails close at the Ashburton Post Office, is follows : For Christchurch and North at 6 a.xn. 9. a.m., and 5 p.m., daily. For Chertsey Rakaia, &c., at 9 a.m. and 6 p. m. daily. For Dunedin, Tinwald, Winslow, Hinds, Coldstream, Rangitata, Orari, AVinchester, and Geraldine, at 10.15 a.m. daily. For Temuka, Timaru, and South at 6 a.m. and 10.15 a.m. daily. For Greenstreet, Ashburton Forks, Mount Somers, and Ashburton Gorge, on Tuesdays and Fridays, at 10.30 a m. For Ashton, AVaterton, and Longbeach, at 3.15 p.m. daily. For AVakanui, and Seafield, on Tuesdays and Fridays, at 6 a. m. AV. St. G. Douglas, Postmaster. Mails close at the Chief Post Office, Christchurch, for the following places (subject to necessary alterations) as ttnder:— AVednesday, May 26. For Australian Colonies, per express train (to connect with the s.s. Rotorua at Port Chalmers), at 7.30 a.m. The next mail for the United Kingdom via Brindisi (for correspondence specially addressed only), will be closed at Christchurch on June 3rd, and will be due in London on July 24th. SYDNEY J. DICK, Chief Postmaster.

This article text was automatically generated and may include errors. View the full page to see article in its original form.
Permanent link to this item

Bibliographic details

Ashburton Guardian, Ashburton Guardian, Volume 1, Issue 104, 25 May 1880

Word Count

MAIL NOTICES. Ashburton Guardian, Volume 1, Issue 104, 25 May 1880