

Vol. 27.-No. 332.

WELLINGTON, N.Z APRIL 18, 1922.

3s 6d Per Annum Post Free Single Copy, 4d.



Delegates attending the W.C.T.U. Convention, held at Hamilton, March 1922.

37th Annual Convention
of the
N.Z. W.C.T.U.,

Held at Hamilton, March 22nd to 30th.

(Abridged.)

LIST OF MEMBERS OF CONVEN-TION.

Dominion Officers: Mrs Don, Presi-

dent; Miss Henderson, Cor. Sec.; Mrs Evans, Acting Rec. Sec.; Mrs Peryman, Editor "W.R."; Mrs Cowie, World's Missionary; Mrs Field, Dominion Librarian; Mrs Walker, Maori Organising Treasurer; Miss Earnshaw and Miss Mayo, Organisers.

District Presidents: Mrs Neal, Auckland; Mrs Griffin, New Plymouth; Mrs Emmett, Wanganui; Mrs Venables, Napier: Mrs Wright, Wellington; Mrs Norrie, Timaru; Mrs Goffe, Gisborne; Mrs Scott, Hawera; Mrs Blamires, Hamilton.

District Secretaries: Miss N. Dewar, Auckland; Mrs Dickson, New Plymouth; Mrs Densem, Hamilton; Miss Jackson, Blenheim; Mrs Day, Christchurch; Mrs Minifie, Timaru; Mrs Macartney, Dunedin; Miss Dewar, Invercargill; Mrs Jamieson, New Plymouth.

District Treasurers: Mrs Perrett, Auckland; Miss Taunt, New Plymouth; Miss Cooke, Nelson; Mrs Ibbotson, Ashburton; Mrs Cliff, Hamilton.

Superintendents of Departments: Adjutant Gordon, S.A., Prison and Reformatory Work; Mrs Judson, Peace and Arbitration; Mrs Jones, Notable Days; Mrs Upton, Rest and Refreshment Booths; Miss Powell, Educational Bureau.

Delegates: Maori-Mrs Noda, interpreter; Mrs Paikea, Otamatea; Mrs Ed-