has been guaranteed to the New Zealand Alliance for the coming campaign, which we hope to increase.

Waianiwa —Nine meetings have been held. A sum of money has been guaranteed to the

New Zealand Alliance.

BLUFF.—This Union was formed in March, incorporating the Ocean Beach Branch. Nine ordinary and four special meetings were held. A Band of Hope has been successfully carried on, in connection with which a social was held. Two pounds have been promised to the Alliance Fund. Fapers have been given by members on various subjects, and superintendents for the Departments of Social Purity, Press, Educational meetings, and Literature appointed.

Winton.—This Branch has collected a large number of signatures to the Women's Disabilities petition. Temperance leaflets have been distributed from house to house, and anti-narcotic leaflets through the Sanday school. The petition against the Sale of Liquor in the King Country was signed by members and forwarded to Wellington. Two pounds have been guaranteed to the New Zealand Alliance.

TAPANUI.—The Band of Hope is progressing. An organ has been purchased.

Balance Sheet of Local Unions.

WOMEN'S CHRISTIAN TEMPERANCE UNION OF NEW ZEALAND.

FOR THE YEAR 1901-02.

		-	733	13	2	£601	14	5	£131	18	9
	Ngaire		4	13	-8-	0	19	8	3	14	1
	Christehurch	***	333	9	3	312	11	0	20	18	3
	Woolston	**	1	18	1	0	9	11	1	8	2
	Greymouth	***	29			24	18	4	4	2	1
	Bluffs (New Unic		8		-	6		. 5	2	1	8
	Rangiora	***	22	14	0	10	2	9	12	11	3
	Sanson		9	12	2	7	1	11	2	10	3
	Tapanui	***	19	5	10	26	5	10	-	-	
	Woodend		2	5	3	1	13	3	0	12	0
	Kaiapoi		21	18	8	21	14	3	0	4	5
	Tariki	***	1	14	0	1	1	4	0	12	8
	Okaiawa	***	1	19	11	1	4	10	Ô	15	1
	Feilding	***	5	2	6	4	0	6	1	2	0
	Dunedin	***	19	8	5	18	18	11	0	9	6
	Leeston		5	14	10	3	2	10	2	12	0
	Rongotea		5	18	5	4	0	1	1	18	4
	Waihi		4	16	7	0	13	0	4	3	7
	Colyton	***	3	10	1	2	17	7	0	12	6
	Onehunga	***	6	19	6	1	5	0	5	14	6
	Blenheim		7	19	11	7	19	2	0	0	9
	Napier	***	12	19	2	8	12	11	4	6	3
	Wanganui	***	8	15	5	7	11	2	1	4	3
	Gisborne	***	1	4	ô	6	16	7	0	7	5
	Ormondville	***	2	5	1	i	5	5	0	19	8
	Reefton	***	2	10	10	0		9	1	15	1
	Midbirst Auckland	111	68	6	9	31	13	8	36	13	1
	Waianiwa	224	9	18	11	2	18	11	0	0	0
	Invercargill	1.4	6	14	9	2	19	3	3	17	6
	Hamilton	110	23	17 16	5	16	16	5	6	1	2 0
	Naseby	1.6 %	8	15	0	6	15	0	2	0	0
	Palmerston North	110	8	6	9	6	15	2	1	11	7
	Wellington	***	37	11	8	36	17	0	0	14	8
	Masterton	***	1	19	9	1	9	7	0	10	2
	New Plymouth	***	15	8	2	12	19	6	2	8	8
	Port Chalmers	***	6	17	8	4	16	6	2	1	2
			£	8	d	£	8	d	£	8	d
				ye	ar).				this	yea	ır.
					e cr.				cr.	end	of
Name			(including			Expenditure.			Balance		
			Re	ecei	pts						

EMILY HILL, N. Z. Treasurer.

10th March, 1902.

Half-a-crown a year will procure you a copy of the White Ribbon, posted direct, and you will thus be kept in touch with a large section of the thoughtful women of the colony.

New Zealand Officers, 1902.

President-Mrs L. M. Atkinson, Wadestown, Wellington.

Corresponding Secretary—Miss M. S. Powell, "Isca," Windmill Road, Christchurch. Recording Secretary—Miss Maunder, West-

cote, Hawera.

Treasurer-Mrs Hill, Bluff Hill, Napier.

WHITE RIBBON Paper-

Editor—Mrs K. W. Sheppard, Box 209, G.P.O., Christchurch.

Sub-Editor—Miss L. M. Smith, 201, Hereford Street, Christchurch.

Business Manager—Mrs J. M. Smith, 201, Hereford Street, Christchurch.

NEW ZEALAND SUPERINTENDENTS OF DEPARTMENTS.

Evangelistic—Mrs Kirkland, Outram, West Taieri.

Home Meetings - Mrs Crump, Nelson.

Medal Contests—Mrs Mazengarb, Heriot Row, Dunedin; Mrs Hill, Bluff Hill, Napier. Educational Meetings—Miss M. S. Powell,

"Isca," Windmill Road, Christchurch.
Sabbath Observance—Miss Minchin, Feilding.
Work Among Young People—Mrs Mazengarb,
Heriot Row, Dunedin.

Maori Work—Mrs Schnackenberg, Auckland. Scientific Temperance Instruction — Miss Maunder, Westcote, Hawera.

Unfermented Wine—Mrs Plummer, Elizabeth Street, Ponsonby, Auckland.

Press Work-Mrs Cole, Port Hills, Christchurch.

Purity and Rescue Work-Mrs Webb, Ormondville.

Mothers' Meetings — Mrs Gaskin, Cobden, Greymouth.

Bible in Schools — Mrs Dewar, Pompallier Terrace, Ponsonby, Auckland.

Narcotics—Miss C E. Kirk, 30, Pirie Street, Wellington.

Work Among Seamen—Mrs Whitby, Governor's Bay Road, Lyttelton.

Peace and Arbitration—Miss Dalrymple, Levin, Wellington.

Literature — Mrs Hughes, Grahamville, Mount Eden, Auckland.

Relief Work—Mrs Corlett, Devonport, Auckland.

Legal and Parliamentary—Mrs K. W. Sheppard, Box 209, Christchurch.

Anti-Gambling — Mrs Litchfield, Livermore, Blenheim.

Names and Addresses of Local Officers.

(The figures indicate the Membership.)

AUCKLAND-(54).

President—Mrs Dewar, Pompallier Terrace, Ponsonby.

Secretary—Mrs Daldy, Hepburn-street. Treasurer—Mrs Hughes, Grahamville, Mt Eden.

DEVONPORT-(19).

President-Mrs Wilkinson

Secretary-Mrs Little.

Treasurer-Mrs Butler.

ONEHUNGA--(23).

President—Mrs Watkin, Norman's Hill. Secretary—Mrs De Wolfe, Arthur-street. Treasurer—Mrs Hall, Captain-street. WAIHI-(8).

President-Mrs Bates.

Secretary—Mrs Heard.

Treasurer-Mrs Savage.

Ponsonby-(13).

President—Mrs Osborne Knight, Ponsonbyroad.

Secretary—Mrs W. Ready, Wesleyan Parsonage.

Treasurer-Mrs Pacey.

HAMILTON-(16).

President-Mrs Jones, Kirikiri-road.

Secretary-Mrs T. W. Maunder.

Tre surer-Mrs Dillicar.

GISBORNE-(42).

President-Mrs Andrew Graham.

Secretary-Miss E. Morice.

Treasurer-Miss Skillicorn, Wataupoko.

NAPIER-(53).

President-Mrs Miller.

Secretary-Mrs Wilkie.

Treasurer-Mrs Saunders.

Ormondville-(7).

President-Mrs Webb.

Secretary-Miss Patterson.

Treasurer-Miss Robinson, Mahotuku.

NEW PLYMOUTH-(48).

President—Mrs Alan Douglas, Devon-street.

Secretary—Miss Ahier, Cameron-street,
,, —Miss R. Sole, Te Henui.

Treasurer—Miss Sadler, Courtenay-street.

MIDHIRST -(19).

President-Mrs Sergeant.

Secretary-Miss Tomlinson.

Treasurer-Miss Harkness.

STRATFORD-(18).

President-Mrs Kennedy.

Secretary-Mrs Mackay.

Treasurer—Mrs Hills.

NGAIRE-(8).

President-Mrs Blizzard.

Secretary and Treasurer—Mrs Cumberworth

WAITARA—(5).

President-Miss A. Bicheno.

Secretary-Miss A. Bicheno.

Treasurer-Mrs Bicheno.

PUNGAREHU-

President-Miss White, Rahotu.

Secretary-Mrs Leith.

Treasurer—Mrs Phillips, Rahotu.

TARIKI-(11).

President-Mrs Harkness.

Secretary-Mrs Jemison.

Treasurer-Mrs Waite.

Окато-(10).

President-Mrs Mackintosh.

Secretary-Mrs Browning.

Treasurer-Mrs Barr.

HAWERA-(6).

President-Miss Maunder.

Connet any

Secretary-

Treasurer-Mrs Archie Robertson.

Ецтнам—(7).

President-

Secretary-Mrs Thomas, Schoolhouse,

Treasurer-Mrs Campbell.

OKAIAWA- (15).

President-Mrs G. H. Maunder.

Secretary-Miss Scott.

Treasurer-Miss Gilling.