Registering Authorities under Motor Regulations Act, 1908.

(From New Zealand Gazette, 1923, page 887.)

List of Registering Authorities under the Motor Regulation Act, 1908, and the Distinguishing Letters and Numerals assigned to each.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 19th March, 1923.

THE following list of registering authorities under the Motor Regulation Act, 1908, and the distinguishing letters and numerals assisgned to each is published for general information.

WM DOWNE STEWART Minister of Internal Affairs

Name of Registering Authority. Agriculture Department	Distinguishing Letters and Numerals.		Name of Registering Authority.	Distinguishing Letters and Numerals.	
	A.G.D. A.O.	1 upwards. 1 to 500.	Matamata County Council Mauriceville County Council	M.M. M.V.	1 to 2,000, 1 to 250.
Akitio County Council	A.K.T.	1 to 500.	Mines Department	M.D.	1 upwards.
Ashburton County Council	A.S.H.	1 upwards.	Murchison County Council	M.R.N.	1 to 250.
Ashley County Council	N.C.	1 upwards.	Nonina Barrata Garrati	NT A	1 4- 9 000
Auckland City Council	A. A.M.R.	1 to 12,000. 1 to 500	Napier Borough Council Nelson City Council	N.A. N.N.	1 to 2,000. 1 to 1,000.
Awakino County Council	A.W.K.	1 to 500.	New Plymouth Borough Council	44	1 to 3,000.
Awatere County Council	A.C.	1 to 1,000.	Oamaru Borough Council	0,U.	1 upwards
Bay of Islands County Council	B.I.C.	1 to 500.	Ohinemuri County Council	O.H.R.	1 to 250.
Bruce County Council	B.C. B.U.L.	1 to 1,000.	Ohura County Council	O.R. O.P.	1 to 500.
Suller County Council	D.U.L.	1 to 1,000.	Opotiki County Council	0.F.	1 to 500. 1 to 1,500.
Castlepoint County Council	C.P.	1 to 500.	Otamatea County Council	O.M.E.	1 to 500.
heviot County Council	C.T.	1 to 500. (1 to 12,500.	Oxford County Council	O.T.O. O.X.	1 to 1,000. 1 to 250.
hristehurch City Council	C.H.	1 1a to 5,000a.	Oxford County Council	U.A.	1 00 250.
lifton County Council	C.F.	1 to 500.	Pahiatua County Council	P.H.A.	1 to 1,500.
Solingwood County Council	C.C.	1 to 2,000.	Palmerston North Borough	P.N.	1 upwards.
ollingwood County Council	C.W.	1 to 500. 1 to 500.	Council Paparoa County Council	P.A.	1 to 1,500.
oromandel County Council	C.L.	1 to 500.	Patea County Council	P.C.	1 to 500.
Samuelinko Carata Garaga	D. 17	1	Petone Borough Council	P.	500 to 2,000.
Dannevirke County Council	D.V. D.	1 upwards. 1 to 10,000.	Piako County Council Police Department	P.K. N.Z.P.	1 to 250. 1 upwards.
			Prisons Department	P.D.	1 upwards.
ducation Department	E.D.	1 upwards.	Public Health Department	P.H.	1 upwards.
Egmont County Council	E.G. E.K.A.	1 upwards. 1 to 1,000.	Public Trust Office	P.T. P.W.D.	1 upwards.
llesmere County Council	E.C.	1 to 750.	Public Works Department		1 upwards.
Eltham County Council	E.	1 to 2,000.	Raglan County Council	R.A.G.	1 to 500.
Eyre County Council	E.Y.	1 to 500.	Rangiora County Council	R.G.A.C. R.G.	1 to 500. 1 to 2,000.
eatherston County Council	F.	1 to 1,000.	Rangitikei County Council	W.	2,001 to 2,500.
orestry Department	F.S.	1 upwards.	,,	R.	1 to 1,500.
ranklin County Council	F.N.	1 upwards.	Rodney County Council	R.C.C. R.O.	1 to 500. 1 to 500.
eraldine County Council	C.	2,001 to 2,200.			
**	C.	3,801 to 4,000.	Selwyn County Council	S. S.O.	I to 500.
disborne Borough Council	G.D. G.	1 to 1,000. 1 to 2,000.	Southland County Council Springs County Council	S.C.	1 to 1,000.
overnment Printing Office	G.P.	1 upwards.	State Fire Insurance	S.F.I.	1 upwards.
reymouth Borough Council	G.M.	1 to 500.	Stratford County Council	S.D.	1 to 2,000.
Hamilton Borough Council	H.N.	1 to 5,000.	Tawera County Council	T.W.C.	1 to 300.
Iastings Borough Council	H.A.	1 to 3,000.	Taieri County Council	T.C.	1 to 500.
Hauraki Plains County Council	H.P.	1 to 500.	Takaka County Council	T.A.K.	1 upwards. 1 to 2,000.
Hawke's Bay County Council	H.W.	500 to 3,000. 151 to 500.	Tauranga County Council	T.A.	401 to 1,000.
,,	H.	900 upwards.	Thames Borough Council	T.H.B.	1 to 500.
	H.O.	151 to 500.	Thames County Council	T.H.C. C.	1 to 500. 2,201 to 2,700.
Heathcote County Council Hobson County Council	H.C. H.B.	1 to 250. 1 to 500.	"	T.B.C.	1 upwards.
Iokianga County Council	H.K.	1 to 1,000.	Tuapeka County Council	T.U.	1 upwards.
Iorowhenua County Council	H.O.	1 to 150.	Taumarunui County Council	T.A.U.	1 to 1,000.
Hutt Borough Council	H.O. H.B.C.	501 to 1,250. 1 to 500.	Uawa County Council	U.A.	1 to 500.
Hutt County Council	W.	1 to 500.	Vincent County Council	V.O.	1 to 500.
"	H.C.C.	1 to 500.	Waiapu County Council	W.A.U.	1 to 250.
nangahua County Council	I.G.	1 to 500.	Waihemo County Council	W.H.O.	1 to 250.
nglewood County Council nternal Affairs Department	I.N.G. I.A.	1 to 500. 1 upwards.	Waihi Borough Council	W.B.C.	1 to 250.
nvercargill Borough Council	I.N.S.	1 to 600.	Waikato County Council	W.O. W.K.	1 to 200. 1 to 500.
**	I.N.S.	601 to 2,000.	Waikohu County Council	C.	6,001 to 6,200.6
Laikoura County Council	K.C.	1 upwards.	Waimarino County Council	W.I.B.	1 to 500.
airanga County Council	K.	1 to 2,000.	Waimate County Council	C. W.E.	3,301 to 3,800. 1 to 1,000.
Laitieke County Council	K.I.E.	1 to 250.	Waimate West County Council	W.W.	1 to 250.
Lawhia County Council	K.W.A. K.W.	1 to 500. 1 to 250.	Waimea County Council	W.M.	1 to 2,000.
Cowai County Council	K.C.B.	1 upwards.	Waipa County Council	W.P.	1 to 1,000.
abana Description	TAD	1 unwords	Waipara County Council	W.P.R. H.	1 to 500. 600 to 650.
abour Department	L.A.B. L.K.	1 upwards. 1 to 300.	,,	W.I.	1 to 1,000.
ands and Survey Department	L.S.	1 upwards.	Wairarapa S. County Council	W.S.C. W.C.C.	1 to 1,000.
evels County Council	C.	2,701 to 3,200.	Wairewa County Council Waitemata County Council	W.C.C.	1 to 500. 1 to 500.
"	L.C.	1 to 1,000.	Wairoa County Council	W.A.I.	1 to 500.
Iackenzie County Council	C.	3,201 to 3,300.	Waltomo County Council	W.T.O.	1 to 1,000.
fakara County Council	M.K. M.K.R.	1 to 500. 1 to 500.	Wallace County Council Wanganui Borough Council	W.L. W.G.	1 to 1,000. 1 to 3,500.
Iakara County Council	M.N.	1 to 500.	Wanganui County Council	W.C.	1 to 500.
Ianawatu County Council	M.C.	1 upwards.	Weber County Council	W.E.B.	1 to 250.
Ingonui County Council	M.G.I.	1 to 500.	Wellington City Council	W. W.N.	1,001 to 2,000. 1 upwards.
Inniototo County Council	M.O. M.U.	1 to 100. 1 to 1,000.	Westland County Council	W.D.	1 to 500.
Masterton Borough Council	W.	501 to 1,000.	Whakatane County Council	W.H.	1 to 500.
,,	M.S.	1 to 2,000.	Whangarei County Council	W.R.	1 to 1,000.
Masterton County Council	M.	251 to 1,500.	Whangaroa County Council	W.A.C.	1 to 500.