WILLIAM MANT, alias SCOTT, is inquired for by the Dunedin police, with a view of compelling him to contribute towards the support of his wife and children. Description : A native of England, labourer, forty-one years of age, about 5 ft. 5 in. high, fresh complexion, dark-brown eyes, dark hair and moustache, stout build; was last heard of about twelve years geo at Kimberley years ago at Kimberley.

ARABELLA CARLSON, née PRESTON, is inquired for by the Eltham police at the instance of her husband, John Carlson. Description: A native of New Zealand of Irish parents, thirty years of age, 5ft. 9 in. or 10 in. high, fair complexion, Bitham on the 6th November, 1900, supposed for Coolgardie, Australia, and may be found with Robert Ranwick, a sup-posed colonial, a labourer, twenty-six years of age, dark com-plexion, 5 ft. 8 in. high, clean-shaved except moustache.

Miscellaneous Information. Promotions.

THE under-mentioned constables to be sergeants from the 1st January, 1901:

WALKER, MAXWELL, No. 250. FOLLEY, WILLIAM, No. 327.

(00/2051.)

Resignation.

CONSTABLE BEATON, DUNCAN, No. 950, 31st December, 1900. (00/2105.)

District Constable appointed.

FINNERTY, MICHAEL, at Panmure, 18th December, 1900, vice Patrick Corrigan, deceased. (00/2070.)

Discharged as medically unfit.

DISTRICT CONSTABLE WHELAN, KERAN, Wellington, 31st December, 1900. (00/1642.)

Rewards.

CONSTABLE A. E. REMER, No. 372, has been awarded £2 by the Customs Department for services rendered in procuring the conviction of P. McRorie for a breach of the Beer Duty Act at Clinton. (00/28.)

CONSTABLE H. G. HUNT, No. 608, has been awarded £1 by the Customs Department for services rendered in procuring the conviction of Richard Orr for a breach of the Beer Duty Act at Oamaru. (00/28.)

Police Districts and Stations.

[The headquarters are printed in italics.]

AUCKLAND, WAIKATO, AND BAY OF ISLANDS DISTRICT.— Auckland (Inspector J. Cullen), Aratapu, Avondale, Cam-bridge, Coromandel, Dargaville, Devonport, Eden Terrace, Ellerslie, Freeman's Bay, Hamilton, Helensville, Hikurangi, Hobsonville, Hohoura, Howick, Huntly, Kaikohe, Kaitaia, Karangahake, Kawakawa, Kawhia, Kihikihi, Mangawai, Mercer, Mongonui, Mount Roskill Road, Newmarket, New-ton, Newmarket, New-Raranganake, Rawakawa, Kawnia, Kinikini, Mangawai, Mercer, Mongonui, Mount Roskill Road, Newmarket, New-ton, Ngaruawahia, Northcote, Ohaeawai, Okupu (Great Barrier), Onehunga, Otahuhu, Otorohanga, Paeroa, Pahi, Panmure, Papakura, Parnell, Ponsonby, Poro-o-tarao, Port Albert, Pukekohe, Raglan, Rawene, Russell, Shortland, Surrey Hills, Te Aroba, Te Awamutu, Te Kuiti, Thames, Waihi, Waipu, Waitekauri, Waiuku, Warkworth, Whangarei, Whangaroa, and Whitianga.
NAPIER AND EAST COAST DISTRICT.—Napier (Inspector T. O'Brien), Carlyle Street, Clive, Dannevirke, Gisborne, Hastings, Herbertville, Katikati, Opotiki, Ormond, Ormond-ville, Port Awanui, Rotorua, Spit (Napier), Taradale, Taupo, Tauranga, Te Puke, Te Whaiti, Tokaanu, Tologa Bay, Tuparoa, Waikaremoana, Waipawa, Waipiro, Waipukurau, Waica, Whakatane, and Woodville.
WANGANUI AND WEST COAST DISTRICT.—Wanganui (In-spector R. J. Gillies), Aramoho, Ashhurst, Bull's, Eltham, Feilding, Foxton, Hawera, Hunterville, Inglewood, Kim-bolton, Manaia, Mangaweka, Marton, Moawhango, Mokau, New Plymouth, Normanby, Ohingaiti, Opunake, Patea, Palmerston North, Pungarehu, Raetihi, Stratford, Taihape, Terrace End (Palmerston North), Waitara, Waitotara, and Waverley.

Waverley.

Waverley. WELLINGTON AND MARLBOROUGH DISTRICT.—Wellington (Inspector P. Pender), Blenheim, Carterton, Clyde Quay (Wellington), Cullensville, Eketahuna, Featherston, Grey-town North, Havelock, Johnsonville, Levin, Lower Hutt, Makuri, Mangatainoka, Manners Street (Wellington), Mar-tinborough, Masterton, Mount Cook (Wellington), Otaki, Pahiatua, Petone, Picton, Te Nui, Upper Hutt, Thorndon Quay (Wellington), and Wellington South. NELSON AND WESTIAND DISTRICT.—Greenmonth (Inspector

NELSON AND WESTLAND DISTRICT.—Greymouth (Inspector E. Macdonell), Ahaura, Brunnerton, Charleston, Colling-wood, Denniston, Hokitika, Kanieri, Kumara, Lyell, Motu-

eka, Nelson, Okarito, Reefton, Richmond, Ross, Seddonville, Spring Grove, Stafford, Takaka, The Port (Nelson), and Westport.

CANTERBURY AND NORTH OTAGO DISTRICT .- Christchurch (Inspector J. W. Ellison), Addington, Akaroa, Amberley, Ashburton, Belfast, Bingsland, Cheviot, Coalgate, Culver-den, Fairlie, Geraldine, Glenavy, Hampden, Kaiapoi, Kai-koura, Kurow, Leeston, Lincoln, Linwood, Little River, Lyttelton, Methven, Ngapara, Oamaru, Oxford, Papanui, Phillipstown, Pleasant Point, Rakaia, Rangiora, St. Albans, Sheffield, Southbridge, Sydenham, Temuka, Timaru, Waimate, and Woolston.

mate, and Woolston.
 DUNEDIN, SOUTHLAND, AND LAKES DISTRICT. — Dunedin, (Central) (Inspector W. S. Pardy), King Street (Dunedin), Alexandra South, Anderson's Bay, Arrowtown, Balclutha, Bluff, Broad Bay, Caversham, Clinton, Clyde, Cromwell, Gore, Green Island, Half-moon Bay, Invercargill, Kai-tangata, Lawrence, Lumsden, Mataura, Middlemarch Milton, Mornington, Mosgiel, Naseby, Nightcaps, North-east Valley, North Invercargill, Ophir, Orepuki, Otautau, Outram, Owaka, Palmerston South, Pembroke, Port Chal-mers, Queenstown, Ravensbourne, Riverton, Roslyn, Rox-burgh, St. Bathan's, St. Clair, South Dunedin, South Inver-cargill, Tapanui, Waikaia, Walkouaiti, Waitahuna, Waitati, Winton, Woodhaugh, and Wyndham.
 J. B. TUNBRIDGE, Commissioner of Police.

Commissioner of Police.

Wellington, 1st January, 1901.

Supreme Court Criminal Sittings, 1901. CRIMINAL sittings of the Supreme Court for the year 1901 have been fixed as follows :-

(Vide New Zealand Gazette, 1900, pages 2083-2085.)

AUCKLAND, on the following days, at 11 a.m. :-Monday, 18th February. Monday, 20th May. Monday, 12th August. Monday, 18th November.

GISBORNE, on the following days, at 10.30 a.m. :-Thursday, 25th April. Thursday, 5th September.

WELLINGTON, on the following days, at 10.30 a.m. :-Monday, 4th February. Monday, 6th May. Monday, 12th August. Monday, 2nd December.

WANGANUI, on the following days, at 11 a.m. :---Monday, 25th February. Monday, 10th June. Monday, 30th September.

CHRISTCHURCH, on the following days, at 11 a.m. :--Monday, 11th February. Monday, 20th May. Monday, 5th August. Monday, 11th November.

TIMARU, on the following days, at 11 a.m. :-Tuesday, 5th February. Tuesday, 4th June. Tuesday, 17th September.

DUNEDIN, on the following days, at 10.30 a.m.:-Monday, 25th February. Monday, 27th May. Monday, 26th August.

Monday, 25th November.

INVERCARGILL, on the following days, at 10 a.m. :--Tuesday, 5th March. Tuesday, 4th June. Tuesday, 3rd September. Tuesday, 3rd December.

OAMABU, on the following days, at 10 a.m. :--Tuesday, 5th February. Tuesday, 20th August.

BLENHEIM, on the following days, at 10.30 a.m. :-Tuesday, 12th March. Wednesday, 19th June. Wednesday, 13th November.