

A CANDIDATE FOR WILLINGTON.
Mr C. J. Crawford, who is opposing Mr Wilford in the conject for the Willington Mayoralty.



MAYOR OF PALMERSTON NORTH. Mr J. A. Nash, who was returned unopposed for the Mayoralty of Palmerston North.



MAYOR OF DEVONPORT.
Mr W. Handley, returned as
Mayor of Devenport, without
opposition.



THE WELLINGTON CONTEST Mr T. M. Wilford, M.P., who is a candidate for the office of Mayor of Wellington.



A TRIANGULAR CONTEST.
Mr. P. J. Netheny, who is a
candidate for the Auckinnd
Mayornity, with Mr. L. J. Bagnall and Mr. W. Richardson.



MAYOR OF HAMILTON, Mr. J. A. Young, re-elected Mayor of Hamilton without opposition.



MAYOR OF WANGANUI. Mr. C. E. Mackay, returned unopposed for the Mayoralty of Wanganul for the fifth term.



MAYOR OF HASTINGS.
Mr. J. A. Miller, elected unopposed for the Mayoralty of Hastings,



A CONTEST AT WAIHI.
Mr. J. Newth, the present
Mayor of Waihi, who is being
opposed by Mr. J. E. Slevin.



MAYOR OF NAPIER, Mr. J. Virgo Brown, M.P., who was re-elected Mayor of Napier, without opposition.



THE PARNELL ELECTION.
Mv. F. Fitt, who is opposing
Mr. R. S. Briggs for the office
of Mayor of Parnell.



A CANDIDATE FOR Mr. Edmund Goodbehere, many times Mayor of Feliding, and nominated for the other with Messrs. G. J. Harford and J. M. Lockhead.



MAYOR OF ONEHUNGA, Mr John Rowe, returned for a further term as Mayor of Onehunga without opposition.



1 NOPPOSED.

M. E. Davis, elected without opposition to the Mayoralty of Newmarket.



MAYOR OF NORTHCOTE. Another moopposed election was that of Mr II. Cadness for the Mayoralty of Northcote.



THE PARNELL CONTEST. Mr R. S. Briggs, the last Mayor of the Borough of Parnell, who is being opposed by Mr F. Fitt.



MAYOR OF PETONE.
Mr. J. W. McEwan, returned unopposed for the Mayoralty of Petone.



MAYOR OF ELTHAM.
Mr. Edwin, Parrott, who has been re-elected Mayor of Eltham unopposed.