1936.

NEW ZEALAND.

## SOUTHLAND DISTRICT ELECTRIC-POWER SUPPLY **COMMITTEE**

(REPORTS OF THE).

(MR. J. THORN, CHAIRMAN.)

Laid on the Table of the House of Representatives.

## ORDERS OF REFERENCE.

Extracts from the Journals of the House of Representatives.

Tuesday, the 18th Day of August, 1936.

Ordered, "That the petition of J. W. Smith and others be referred to a Special Committee to be set up."—(Mr. DENHAM.)

Ordered, "That a Special Committee be appointed, consisting of ten members, to consider the petition of the ratepayers of the Southland Electric-power Board District and to report thereon to this House by Thursday, the 20th day of August: the Committee to consist of Mr. Barnes, Mr. Barclay, Right Hon. Mr. Coates, Mr. Denham, Hon. Mr. Hamilton, Colonel Hargest, Mr. Lowry, Mr. McDougall, Mr. Munro, and Mr. Thorn."—(Hon. Mr. NASH.)

WEDNESDAY, THE 19TH DAY OF AUGUST, 1936.

Ordered, "That the petition of J. T. Carswell and others be referred direct to the Southland District Electric-power Supply Committee."—(Hon. Mr. NASH.)

Ordered, "That the Southland District Electric-power Supply Committee have leave to sit during the present sitting of the House."—(Mr. Thorn.)

THURSDAY, THE 20TH DAY OF AUGUST, 1936.

Ordered, "That the Southland District Electric-power Supply Committee have leave to sit during the present sitting of the House."—(Mr. Thorn.)