SECRETARIAT OF THE CONFERENCE.

Colonel Sir Maurice Hankey, G.C.B., G.C.M.G., Secretary to the Conference.

Sir Harry Batterbee, K.C.V.O., C.M.G., Deputy Secretary to the Conference.

Mr. R. B. Howorth, C.B., Administrative Secretary to the Conference.

Mr. John E. Read, K.C. (Canada).

Mr. E. Abbott (Commonwealth of Australia).

Mr. F. D. Thomson, C.M.G. (New Zealand). Dr. H. D. J. Bodenstein (Union of South Africa).

Mr. J. P. Walshe (Irish Free State).

Mr. W. J. Carew (Newfoundland).

Mr. G. R. F. Tottenham, C.I.E., I.C.S. (India).

The following were also present at one or more meetings of the Conference:---

UNITED KINGDOM.

The Right Hon. Lord Parmoor, K.C.V.O., K.C., Lord President of the Council.

The Right Hon. J. R. Clynes, M.P., Secretary of State for Home Affairs.

The Right Hon. Thomas Shaw, C.B.E., M.P., Secretary of State for War.

The Right Hon. Vernon Hartshorn, O.B.E., M.P., Lord Privv Seal.

The Right Hon. A. V. Alexander, M.P., First Lord of the Admiralty. The Right Hon. W. Adamson, M.P., Secretary of State for Scotland. Mr. F. W. Pethick Lawrence, M.P., Financial Secretary to the Treasury.

Sir William Jowitt, K.C., M.P., Attorney-General.

Mr. W. Lunn, M.P., Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Dominion Affairs.

Major C. R. Attlee, M.P., Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster.

Earl de la Warr, Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture.

Mr. G. M. Gillett, M.P., Secretary, Overseas Trade Department.

CANADA.

The Right Hon. Sir Robert L. Borden, G.C.M.G., K.C.

Union of South Africa.

Mr. C. T. te Water, High Commissioner for the Union of South Africa in London. Mr. H. T. Andrews, Political Secretary.

IRISH FREE STATE.

Professor T. A. Smiddy, High Commissioner for the Irish Free State in London. Mr. J. Dulanty, C.B., C.B.E., Commissioner for Trade in Great Britain for the Irish Free State.

Newfoundland.

The Right Hon. Lord Morris, K.C.M.G., K.C.

India.

Sir Geoffrey Corbett, K.B.E., C.I.E., I.C.S.

Sir Padamji Pestonji Ginwala.

Major-General Sir Fabian Ware, K.C.V.O., K.B.E., C.B., C.M.G., Vice-Chairman, Imperial War Graves Commission.

The Right Hon. Sir Halford Mackinder. Chairman, Imperial Economic Committee.

Sir David Chadwick, C.S.I., C.I.E., Secretary, Imperial Economic Committee.

The Hon. P. D. L. Fynn, C.M.G., Treasurer, Southern Rhodesia.

Sir Francis Newton, K.C.M.G., High Commissioner for Southern Rhodesia in London.

ADVISORS.

UNITED KINGDOM.

(a) For Political and General Questions.

Sir Claud Schuster, G.C.B., C.V.O., K.C., Permanent Secretary, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Sir Maurice Gwyer, K.C.B., His Majesty's Procurator-General and Treasury Solicitor.