157I.—8A.

Neal, R. W., Piopio.

Smith, S. G., M.P., Chairman, Taranaki Education Board, New Plymouth. Valentine, J. A., Member of Taranaki Education Board, New Plymouth.

Billing, H. R., Chairman, High Schools Board, New Plymouth.

Moyes, W. H., Headmaster, Boys' High School, New Plymouth. Maclean, Miss N. I., Acting-Principal, Girls' High School, New Plymouth.

Moore, A. L., Principal, Technical College, New Plymouth. Trimble, H., Chairman, Technical High School Board, Stratford.

Cocker, J., President, South Taranaki School Committees' Association, New Plymouth.

Ricketts, W., Vice-President, South Taranaki School Committees' Association, New Plymouth,

Sage, R. S., Chairman, Technical High School Board, Hawera.

McLeod, W., Chairman of Advisory Board, Wanganui Apprenticeship Committee, Wanganui.

Tolley, H., Chairman, Agricultural High School Board, Feilding.

Wild, L. J., Principal, Agricultural High School, Feilding.

McClure, C., President, Feilding Branch of the New Zealand Technical School Teachers' Association, Feilding.

Swinbourn, W. A., President, New Zealand Primary Schools Headmasters' Association, Palmerston North.

Birnie, W. R., Chairman, High Schools and Technical School Board of Governors, Palmerston North.

Sidey, Hon. T. K., Chancellor, University of Otago, Dunedin. Scott, T., Chairman, Technical School Board, Dunedin. Aldridge, W. G., Principal, Technical High School, Dunedin.

Fisher, A. G. B., Professor of Economics, University of Otago, and Director, Workers' Educational Association, Dunedin.

Selby, A. E., Teacher of Carpentry and Woodwork, Technical High School, Dunedin.

Wallace, J., Chairman, Otago Education Board, Dunedin.

Thompson, G. E., Professor of Modern Languages, University of Otago, Dunedin.

King, Miss M. H., Principal, Girls' High School, Dunedin. Smith, C. R., representing Otago Expansion League, Dunedin.

Allen, A. H., President, Chamber of Commerce, Dunedin.

Renfrew White, J., Assistant Surgeon to the Dunedin Hospital; First Assistant to the Professor of Surgery, Otago University; Lecturer on Hygiene, and Supervisor of Physical Education, Training College, Dunedin.

Byers, Miss J., Student, Training College, Dunedin.

Douglas, Dr. A., Acting-Chairman, Waitaki High Schools Board, Oamaru. McCulloch, M. K., Acting-Principal, Waitaki Boys' High School, Oamaru.

Botting, H. A., Senior Assistant, Waitaki Junior Boys' High School, Oamaru. Lindsay, Miss C., Assistant, Girls' Junior High School, Oamaru. Macauley, Miss M. J., Assistant, Waitaki Girls' High School, Oamaru.

Smith, D. V., Secretary, Waitaki High Schools Board, Oamaru. Fitzgerald, Dr. R. S. J., Oamaru.

Gibb, W., President, South Island Federation of School Committees' Association, Timaru.

Wild, R., Chairman, Canterbury Education Board, Christchurch.

Wright, McGregor, Chairman, Technical College Board, Christchurch. Hansen, Dr. D. E., Principal, Technical College, Christchurch.

Evison, S. R., Honorary Secretary, Canterbury School Committees' Association, Christchurch.

Haggitt, The Ven. Rev. Archdeacon P. B., Chairman, Christchurch Committee, Bible in State Schools League, Christchurch.

Studholme, Colonel J. S., Dominion Treasurer, Bible in State Schools League, Christchurch.

Sanders, Miss B., Member of Christchurch Branch of Bible in State Schools League, Christchurch.

Denny, L. R. R., President, Christchurch Branch of New Zealand Technical School Teachers' Association, Čhristchurch.

Alexander, R. E., Director, Canterbury Agricultural College, Lincoln. Domitille, Mary St., Sacred Heart Girls' College, Christchurch.

Bevan Brown, Dr. F. V., Vice-President, Open-air Schools League, Christchurch.

Shelley, Professor J., Canterbury University College, Christchurch.

Beeby, Dr. C. E., Canterbury University College, Christchurch. Hight, Dr. J., Rector, Canterbury University College, Christchurch.

West-Watson, Right Rev. Dr., Bishop of Christchurch, Christchurch. West-Watson, Mrs. E. M., President, Canterbury Mothers' Union, Christchurch.

Machin, W., Chairman, Economics Committee, Canterbury Chamber of Commerce, Christchurch.

Rigg, John, Teacher of Elocution, Christchurch.

Robinson, Miss M. B., New Zealand Technical Teachers' Association, Christchurch. Wilkie, Miss M., Principal, Girls' Training Hostel, Christchurch.

Shaw, Miss J. M., Sydenham, Manual Training College, Christchurch.

Gilbert, Rev. T. A., Rector, St. Bede's College, Christchurch.

Wilkins, L. J., Christchurch.

Crawford, J. M. B., Director, School for the Deaf, Sumner.

Crisp, J. D., Chairman, School Committee, Lincoln.

Bringans, A., Headmaster, Consolidated School, Oxford.

Brown, Rev. C., Secretary, Consolidated School Committee, Oxford.

Burnett, Dr. L. B., Oxford.