City Booking-office, Christchurch.

Locomotive Depot, Dunedin.

Railway Workshop, Hillside.

Municipal Gasworks, Dunedin.

Stores Depot, Hillside.

The following is a list of the witnesses examined:—

- H. H. Sterling, General Manager, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- E. T. Spidy, Superintendent of Workshops, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- P. R. Angus, Acting Chief Mechanical Engineer, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- G. W. Wyles, Signal and Electrical Engineer, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- F. C. Widdop, Chief Engineer, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- P. G. Roussell, General Superintendent of Transportation, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- G. G. Stewart, Acting Commercial Manager, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- H. W. Franklin, Outdoor Advertising Manager, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- H. Maddock, Clerk, Advertising Branch, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- F. Lindsay, Controller of Refreshment Branch, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- E. J. Guiness, Comptroller of Stores, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- F. K. Mackay, Rates Officer, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- J. S. Hunter, Commissioner of Transport, Wellington. H. Valentine, Chief Accountant, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- E. J. Mulligan (President), J. McDowell, J. Maxwell, N. Paul, A. C. Hall, T. E. Oliver, W. Hamilton, S. Ingram (Secretary), New Zealand Railway Tradesmen's Association, Wellington.
- W. J. Gow, Second Assistant Secretary, Post and Telegraph Department, Wellington.
- F. J. Jones, Civil Engineer, retired (ex-Chairman, Railway Board), Lower
- T. O. Bishop, W. J. Carstens, Captain S. Holm, representing New Zealand Shipowners' Federation, Wellington.
- M. Dennehy, Assistant General Manager, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- J. Churchouse (President), M. Connelly, A. Morison, A. Bradley, J. J. Scott, E. J. Dash, E. Fraser, P. B. Gavan, E. Furness, L. McIlvride (General Secretary), representing Amalgamated Society of Railway Servants, Wellington.
- A. Urguhart, Second Assistant, Staff Division, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- A. Seed, representing Dominion Federated Sawmillers' Association, Wellington.
- J. Carnachan, Bus Manager, New Zealand Government Railways, Wellington.
- E. Casey, Divisional Superintendent, New Zealand Government Railways, Auckland.
- J. G. Rickerby, District Traffic Manager, New Zealand Government Railways, Auckland.