1925.

NEW ZEALAND.

FIRE BRIGADES OF THE DOMINION

(REPORT ON THE) FOR THE YEAR ENDED 30TH JUNE, 1925, BY INSPECTOR OF FIRE BRIGADES.

Presented to both Houses of the General Assembly by Command of His Excellency.

THE INSPECTOR OF FIRE BRIGADES TO THE HON. THE MINISTER OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS.

Office of the Inspector of Fire Brigades, Wellington, 3rd September, 1925. SIR,— Herewith I have the honour to lay before you my seventeenth annual report, for the year ended the 30th June, 1925, relative to the working of the Fire Brigades Act, and including matter in connection therewith.

During the year three new fire districts have been constituted—viz., Pahiatua, on the 8th June, 1925; Onehunga and Wairoa, on the 25th June, 1925. Following is a list of the forty-three fire districts now constituted :---

, and a second sec	
Auckland	Hamilt
Balclutha	Hastin
Christchurch	Hawer
Dannevirke	Hokiti
Dargaville	Inverc
Dunedin	Kaiapo
Eltham	Kaitan
Feilding	Lawren
Foxton	Levin
Gisborne	Master
Greymouth	Milton

tonıgs a ka argill $^{\rm oi}$ ngata nce ton

Napier New Plymouth Oamaru Ohakune Onehunga Otaki Pahiatua Palmerston North Petone Port Chalmers $\operatorname{Rotorua}$

Taumarunui Tauranga Te Aroha Timaru Waihi Wairoa Waitara Wanganui Westport Whangarei.

I have officially inspected the brigades, their stations and equipment, working under Fire Board control, as follows :-

Auckland—January 24 and 26, 1925. Balclutha—February 10, 1925. Christchurch-March 3 and April 4, 1925. Dannevirke-June 1, 1925. Dargaville-January 20, 1925. Dunedin-March 10, 1925. Eltham-September 25, 1924. Feilding—October 15, 1924. Foxton-March 24, 1925. Gisborne-January 16, 1925. Greymouth-December 9, 1924. Hamilton—May 21, 1925. Hastings—April 23, 1925. Hawera-September 22, 1924. Hokitika-December 12, 1924. Invercargill-February 9, 1925. Kaiapoi-April 3, 1925. Kaitangata—February 11, 1925. Lawrence—February 6, 1925. Levin-March 23, 1925.

Masterton-February 19, 1925. Milton-February 5, 1925. Napier—January 14, 1925. New Plymouth—September 23, 1924. Oamaru-March 11, 1925. Ohakune-May 5, 1925. Otaki-June 16, 1925. Palmerston North-June 2, 1925. Petone—June 11, 1925. Port Chalmers-March 9th, 1925. Rotorua—November 21, 1924. Taumarunui-May 1, 1925. Tauranga-November 20, 1924. Te Aroha—November 25, 1924. Timaru—April 2, 1925. Waihi—November 19, 1924. Waitara-September 24, 1924. Wanganui-October 13, 1924. Westport-December 10, 1924. Whangarei-January 22, 1925.

1---Н. ба.