#### Colonial Office.

Sir James Masterton-Smith, K.C.B., Permanent Under-Secretary of State.

Mr. E. J. Harding, C.M.G., Assistant Secretary. Mr. H. G. Bushe, Assistant Legal Adviser.

Mr. J. E. Stephenson, Principal.

Mr. C. R. Price, Assistant Principal.

Mr. G. H. Creasy, Assistant Principal.
Major R. D. Furse, D.S.O., Assistant Private Secretary to the Secretary of State. Mr. E. B. Boyd, Private Secretary to the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State.

## Board of Customs and Excise.

Sir H. P. Hamilton, K.C.B., Chairman. Mr. H. V. Reade, C.B., Principal of Intelligence Branch.

Mr. C. J. T. B. GRYLLS, C.B.E., Assistant Secretary.

### Board of Education.

Mr. E. K. Chambers, C.B., Second Secretary.

### Forestry Commission.

Major-General Lord Lovat, K.T., K.C.M.G., K.C.V.O., C.B., D.S.O., Chairman.

Mr. R. L. Robinson, O.B.E., Commissioner.

### General Post Office.

Sir G. E. P. Murray, K.C.B., Permanent Secretary. Brigadier-General F. H. Williamson, C.B., C.B.E., Director of Postal Services.

Lieutenant-Colonel A. Pownall, O.B.E., M.P., Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Postmaster-General.

### Government Actuary's Department.

Sir A. W. Watson, K.C.B., Government Actuary.

#### Home Office.

Mr. R. R. Bannatyne, C.B., Assistant Secretary.

Mr. C. M. KNOWLES, Acting Principal.

# India Office.

Mr. P. J. PATRICK, Principal.

The Viscount Gage, M.P., Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Secretary of State.

### Board of Inland Revenue.

Sir R. V. N. Hopkins, K.C.B., Chairman.

Mr. L. Browett, C.B.E., Assistant Secretary.

Mr. E. A. EBORALL, Principal Inspector. Mr. G. R. Hamilton, Principal.

### Ministry of Labour.

Mr. H. J. Wilson, C.B., C.B.E., Permanent Secretary.

Mr. J. Paterson, Assistant Secretary.

## Oversea Settlement Department.

Mr. T. C. Macnaghten, C.M.G., C.B.E., Vice-Chairman, Oversea Settlement Committee. Dame Meriel Talbot, D.B.E., Oversea Settlement Committee.

Mr. G. F. Plant, Secretary, Oversea Settlement Committee. Mr. W. A. Bankes-Amery, Finance Officer.

Mr. W. GARNETT, Staff Clerk.

#### Department of Overseas Trade (Development and Intelligence).

Sir William H. Clark, K.C.S.I., C.M.G., Comptroller-General. Mr. R. W. Matthew, C.M.G., Director.

Mr. J. A. P. Edgcumbe, C.B.E., Assistant Director.
Mr. R. W. Dalton, Senior British Trade Commissioner in Canada.
Mr. A. Mullins, C.B.E., Private Secretary to the Parliamentary Secretary.
Lord Apsley, D.S.O., M.C., M.P., Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Parliamentary Secretary.

# Patent Office.

Mr. W. Temple Franks, C.B., Comptroller-General.

Mr. A. J. Martin, O.B.E., Assistant Comptroller.