### Monday, 15th February, 1915.

The Commission left Auckland at 8.20 a.m. and arrived at Matakohe at 6.30 p.m., and at once inspected the course and appointments of the Otamatca Racing Club; and at 8.30 p.m. met the following deputation from the club, viz.: N. Finlayson, president; George Smith, chairman of committee; G. Gallie, secretary; and Messrs. R. Smith, W. Neill, J. M. Metcalfe, and E. Evans, committee. J. G. Coates, Esq., M.P., was present and introduced the deputation.

The Commission then adjourned.

# Tuesday, 16th February, 1915.

The Commission left Matakohe at 7 a.m. and arrived at Dargaville at 12.30 p.m. 2.30 p.m. the Commission visited Awakino and inspected the course and appointments of the Northern Wairoa Jockey Club; and at 7.30 p.m. met the following deputation from the club, viz.: J. G. Coates, M.P., president; F. J. Dargaville, chairman of stewards; N. F. Knight, secretary; and Messrs. C. J. Carrington, E. Mandich, W. B. Giesen, H. Massey, J. K. Gilbert, J. P. Stanaway, and H. Kimber.

The Commission then adjourned.

# WEDNESDAY, 17TH FEBRUARY, 1915.

The Commission left Dargaville at 6.30 a.m. and arrived at Kawakawa at 12.30 p.m., and at once inspected the course and appointments of the Kawakawa Racing Club; and at 1.30 p.m. met the fellowing deputation from the club, viz.: F. Goodhue, chairman of committee; James McKeown, secretary; and Messrs. W. Stewart, W. A. Bell, and H. Morgan, committee. V. H. Reed, Esq., M.P., was present and introduced the deputation.

The Commission left Kawakawa at 2 p.m. and arrived at Kaitaia at 9.45 p.m.

#### THURSDAY, 18th FEBRUARY, 1915.

The Commission left Kaitaia at 8 a.m. and arrived at Waipapakauri at 9.15 a.m., and at once inspected the course and appointments of the Waipapakauri Racing Club; and at 9.30 a.m. met the following deputation from the club, viz.: E. J. Samuel, secretary; E. Evans, treasurer; and Messrs. G. C. Donald, W. H. Evans, and F. Hirst, stewards. V. H. Reed, Esq., M.P., was present and introduced the deputation.

The Commission left Waipapakauri at 10 a.m. and arrived at Whangarei at 9.30 p.m.

#### FRIDAY, 19TH FEBRUARY, 1915.

The Commission left Whangarei at 8 a.m. and arrived back at Auckland at 7 p.m.

#### MONDAY, 22ND FEBRUARY, 1915.

The Commission left Auckland at 12.40 p.m. and arrived at Taumarunui at 7.25 p.m. The Commission met in committee at 8 p.m., and decided to visit Plumpton on Tuesday, 3rd March, at 9.30 a.m., to consider the application of the Christchurch Racing Club; Riccarton at 11.30 a.m. the same day, to consider the application of the Christchurch Hunt Club; Rangiora at 3.15 p.m. the same day, to consider the application of the North Canterbury and Oxford Jockey Club; Ohoka at 4.30 p.m. the same day, to consider the application of the Ohoka-Eyreton Jockey Club; Culverden at 12.15 p.m. on Wednesday, 4th March, to consider the application of the Brackenfield Hunt Club; Kaikoura at 7.30 p.m. the same day, to consider the applications of the Kaikoura Racing and Trotting Clubs; Cheviot at 12.30 p.m. on Thursday, 5th March, to consider the application of the Cheviot Racing Club; Rakaia at 9.30 a.m. on Friday, 6th March, to consider the application of the Rakaia Racing Club; Methven at 11.30 a.m. the same day, to consider the application of the Methven Racing Club; and Mount Somers at 3 p.m. the same day, to consider the application of the Mount Somers - Springburn Racing Club.

## Tuesday, 23rd February, 1915.

At 10 a.m. the Commission met the following deputation from the Taumarunui Racing Club, viz.: S. Sarah, secretary; and Messrs. E. W. Simmons, J. E. Slattery, B. Goodsir, M. McCrane, T. H. Ross, F. E. Otto, M. Burke, R. Bright, B. A. Beattie, C. Dunster, T. C. Thwaites, and G. R. Wilkinson. The Commission then inspected the course and appointments of the Taumarunui Racing Club.

The Commission left Taumarunui at 7.37 a.m. and arrived at Wellington at 6.26 o'clock

the following morning.