1911. NEW ZEALAND.

RAILWAYS COMMITTEE

(REPORTS OF THE).

(Mr. HOGAN, CHAIRMAN.)

Presented to the House of Representatives, and ordered to be printed.

ORDER OF REFERENCE.

Extract from the Journals of the House of Representatives. FRIDAY, THE 4TH DAY OF AUGUST, 1911.

Ordered, "That a Committee be appointed, consisting of ten members, to examine and report upon questions relating to the railways; with power to call for persons and papers; three to be a quorum: the Committee to consist of Mr. Arnold, Mr. Brown, Mr. Buick, Mr. Craigie, Mr. Hine, Mr. Hogan, Mr. Rhodes, Mr. Ross, Mr. Witty, and the mover."—(Hon. Mr. MILLAR.)

INDEX.

No.	Petitioner.			Page.	No.	Petitioner.	Page.
27	Claude, Susan Ursula			2 2	21	Morgan, Robert C. (on behalf of Railway Officers' Institute)	3
203	Connell, R., and 28 others	• •	• •	1 2	135	Ma Auliffa Cornolina	2
32	Devon, Elizabeth			2	150	McGahan, Thomas	3
32	Devon, Enzagem ,	• •	• •	-	151	McLean, D. H., and 3 others	3
148	Eastbourne Borough Council			3	63	McTainsh, Christina D	3.
	Final Report			4	319	Patterson, Thomas	3
28	George, S. Thorne			2	22	Roskruge, Annie	2
108	Hutt County Council			3	254	Shadbolt, Ernest F	3
100	Hutt County Council :		• •			Special Report No. 1	4
130	Johnsonville Town Board		٠.	3		Special Report No. 2	4
19	Lyon, Ellen			2	637/10 69/11		4
				1	57	Trillo, Charles S	2
29	Mason, Rev. H., and 67 other	rs		2	1		
127			٠.	3	257	Vaile, Samuel	3
36	Montgomery, Robert		• •	2		TT 1 37 0 100 1	
36	Montgomery, Robert (second	report)	٠.	2	204	Ward, N. C., and 29 others	2