19 H.—19.

No. 10 Group.—Commencing at the mouth of the Waitaki River, and following the boundary of the Canterbury Land District generally westerly and northerly to Arthur's Pass: thence by the Midland Railway-line to Darfield Railway-station; thence southerly by a road-line of R.S. 19216 to the Hawkins and Clinton Road; thence south-easterly by the Hawkins and Clinton Road to its intersection with the Greendale Road; thence by the Greendale Road to its intersection with the Great South Road; thence by the Great South Road to the bank of the Rakaia River; thence by the Rakaia River to the coast.

No. 11 Group.—The balance of the Canterbury Land District and the whole of the Marlborough Land District.

No. 12 Group.—Comprising the Nelson and Westland Land Districts.

GROUPS OR SUBDISTRICTS FURTHER SUBDIVIDED INTO AREAS.

No. 9 Group.

Areas No. 33 and No. 34.—City and Suburbs. Area No. 35.—Balance of No. 9 Group.

No. 10 Group.

Area No. 36.—Commencing at the mouth of the Waitaki River, and following the boundary of the Canterbury Land District generally westerly and northerly to Mount Cook; thence in a straight line to the Thumbs Peak; thence in a straight line to the source of the Opihi River; thence by the Opihi River to the sea-coast.

Area No. 37. — Commencing at the mouth of the Opihi River, and following the north-east boundary of No. 1 Area to Mount Cook; thence by the western boundary of the Canterbury Land District to Baker Peak; thence by the Clyde and Rangitata Rivers to the sea-coast.

Area No. 38.—The balance of No. 10 Group.

No. 11 Group.

Area No. 39.—Commencing at the mouth of the Rakaia River, and following the north boundary of No. 10 Group to Arthur's Pass: thence along the west boundary of the Canterbury Land District to Harper's Pass; thence easterly in a direct line to Esk Head Peak; thence to the source of the Ohuku River; thence by the Ohuku and Ashley Rivers to the sea: thence by the sea-coast to the mouth of the Waimakariri River and west boundary of No. 9 Group.

Area No. 40.—The balance of the Canterbury Land District north of Area No. 1.

Area No. 41.—The whole of the Marlborough Land District.

No. 12 Group.

(Comprises the Nelson and Westland Land Districts.)

Area No. 42. — Commencing at the mouth of the Mokihinui River; thence northerly and easterly by the sea-coast to the west boundary of Marlborough Land District; thence along the boundary of the said land district to Beeby's Knob; thence in a straight line to the point of commencement.

Area No. 43.—Commencing at Point Elizabeth; thence by the sea-coast to Mokihinui River; thence in a straight line to Beeby's Knob; thence by the western boundaries of the Marlborough and Canterbury Land Districts to Harper's Pass; thence in a straight line to the point of commencement.

Area No. 44.—The balance of the Westland Land District north of Area No. 2.

OTAGO DISTRICT.

DISTRICT FURTHER SUBDIVIDED INTO GROUPS OR BATTALION SUBDISTRICTS.

No. 13 Group.—Commencing at a point being the mouth of the Waitati River, in Blueskin Bay; thence easterly and southerly by the sea to a point, being at the intersection of the Taieri Electoral District with the sea-shore; thence northerly by part of eastern boundary of said electoral district, and north-easterly by Waitati River, to commencing-point.

No. 14 Group.—Commencing at Awarua Point in Big Bay; thence by southern boundary of Westland Electoral District to Mount Aspiring; thence in a south-easterly direction to north-west point of Tuapeka Electoral District; thence following western boundary of Tuapeka and Clutha Electoral Districts in a southerly direction to the mouth of the Haldanes River; thence by sea-coast in westerly and north-easterly direction to point of commencement. Stewart Island also forms part of this subdivision.

No. 15 Group.—Commencing at the mouth of Waitaki River; thence in a north-westerly direction and following course of said river to Sugarloaf; thence by south-western boundary of Geraldine Electoral District to Mount Strauchon; thence by south-eastern boundary of Westland Electoral District to Mount Aspiring; thence following north-eastern boundary of No. 14 Group to Rocky Mount; thence in a south-easterly direction to Soutra Hill; thence by the northern boundary of the Taieri Electoral District to the Rock and Pillar; thence by a line drawn due east to northern boundary of Taieri Electoral District; thence by northern and eastern boundaries of said electorate to the sea.

No. 16 Group.—Commencing at the mouth of the Haldanes River, on south coast, and following eastern boundary of No. 14 Group to southern boundary of No. 15 Group; thence via southern boundary of No. 15 Group and western boundary of No. 13 Group to the sea; thence by sea-coast to point of commencement.