Road. Timaru (C.P.O.): To include whole of Otipua Road. Waimate, along Parsonage Road to White's, and along road towards Painstown to Buckingham's and adjoining dwelling; also to include Bushtown and Belt, King and Opic Streets. Wanganui (C.P.O.): 4 p.m. delivery to include Victoria Avenue between Guyton and Ingestre Streets; also St. John's delivery to include Upper London Street. Eltham, along Castle Street. Patea, to include district south-east side of bridge in neighbourhood of railway-station. Wellington (C.P.O.): Along Adelaide Road from Dunna Street to Island Para carrier bases along bases and para Adelaide Road from Duppa Street to Island Bay, serving houses along beach, returning along Adelaide Road and serving houses at back of Newtown Park; also city delivery to include Northland and Creswick. Feilding, morning delivery to include Kawakawa Road, Aorangi Street and Aorangi Settlement; afternoon delivery to include Awahuri Road, Giesen's Estate, Ranfurly Road, Makino Road, Virballand Bred Makino Road, Ro Kimbolton Road as far as Kiwitea Bridge, returning via Kimbolton Road. Hutt, to include Drew's Farm, Taita Gorge, to Stokes Valley Post office. Otaki, along Mill Road to Hospital, Waerenga Road to Armstrong's, Main Road northward to Waitahu Bridge, Main Road southwestward to Powell's.

Letter-carriers' deliveries were increased in frequency at:—Auckland (C.P.O.): Once to twice daily, area bounded by Portland Road, Remuera Road to corner of Victoria Avenue, Waipiti and Cornwall Avenues, Green Lane to entrance of Cornwall Park, Manukau Road to Royal Oak St. Asaph Street, Marton Street, Dundas Street, and Eaton Place. Invercargill (C.P.O.): Afternoon delivery to commence at 3 o'clock, and additional delivery established in business portion of town at noon. Timaru: At Geraldine, Temuka, and Waimate, by addition of midday delivery in business parts only, after arrival of express train.

Letter-carriers' deliveries were curtailed as follows: ---Auckland: Onehunga, to area bounded Richardson, Swan, and Hillsborough Roads and Pah Estate (see Auckland (C.P.O.), under

by Richard'').

NEWSPAPERS REGISTERED.

Twenty-eight newspapers were registered for transmission by post, and ten ceased publication.

RECEIVING-BOXES.

Forty-seven receiving-boxes were established at: Auckland---City and suburbs, 2; Onehunga, 1; Te Awamutu, 1; Whangarei, 1. Blenheim—Town, 1. Christchurch—City and suburbs, 4; Amberley, 1; Rangiora, 4. Dunedin—City and suburbs, 2; Mornington, 1; Port Chalmers, 1. Gisborne—Town, 1. Invercargill—Town, 1. Napier—Town, 2; Dannevirke, 1. Nelson—City, 2. New Plymouth—Town, 1; Inglewood, 2. Oamaru—Town, 2; Hampden, 1. Timaru—Town, 2; Temuka, 1. Wanganui—Town and suburbs, 2; Marton, 1; Ohingaiti, 1; Taihape, 1. Wallington, City and suburbs, 2; Pabiatus, 2 Wellington-City and suburbs, 5; Pahiatua, 2.

Seven receiving-boxes were closed at: Auckland-City and suburbs, 1. Dunedin-Mornington, 1. Greymouth-Town, 1. New Plymouth-Inglewood, 1. Oamaru-Town, 1. Thames-

Waitekauri, 1. Wellington-Pahiatua, 1.

DESIGNATION OF OFFICES.

The designation of offices were changed as follows: Auckland-Tangawahia to Taniwha.

Invercargill—Seaward Moss to Awarua Plains. Nelson—Puponga to Puponga Wharf.

Designations were corrected as follows: New Plymouth—Poniuhakau to Puniwhakau. Wanganui-Momahaki to Moumahaki. Wellington-Paikakariki to Paekakariki.

POST-OFFICES ESTABLISHED, ETC.

Sixty-nine post-offices were established (of these eight were reopened offices) and nineteen closed.

> Opened. Moewhare, Auckland.

Arataha, Gisborne.
Argyll East, Napier.
Aokautere, Wellington.
Cardiff (reopened), New Plymouth.
Craigieburn, Christchutch.
Cromarty, Invercargill.
Douglas Road, New Plymouth.
Ediavale, Dunedin. Donglas Road, New Trymouth.
Edievale, Dunedin.
Flaxbourne, Blenheim.
Grassmere, Blenheim.
Hangatiki, Auckland.
Ida Valley (reopened), Dunedin.
Kirikopuni, Auckland.
Kiritehere, Auckland.
Kohumaru, Auckland. Kohumaru, Auckland. Lauder, Dunedin. Lauder, Dunedin.
Makahu, New Plymouth.
Mangaone Valley, Napier.
Mangarawa, Wellington.
Matapouri, Auckland.
Matatoki, Thames.
Miramar, Wellington.
Mitcham, Christchurch.
Mongawahina Auckland. Moengawahine, Auckland.

Moewhare, Auckland.
Morton Mains, Invercargill.
Mount Bruce, Wellington.
Okaeria, Auckland.
Okau, New Plymouth.
Omoana, Wanganui.
Oparure, Auckland.
Oratia, Auckland.
Owaani, Auckland. Oratia, Auckland.
Oruanui, Auckland.
Ouruhia, Christchurch.
Papaiti, Wanganui.
Papamoa, Thames.
Paradise, Invercargill.
Piopio, Auckland.
Poniuhakau, New Plymouth. Poroporo, Thames. Pukenui, Auckland. Puketeraki, Dunedin. Puponga, Nelson.
Puwera, Auckland.
Rangiheke, Auckland.
Raurimu, Auckland.
Rawhiti, Auckland.

Rotemana, Greymouth. Ruakohua, Auckland.
Ruataniwha, Napier.
Runanga, Greymouth.
Spreydon (reopened), Christchurch.
Tahuna, Auckland.
Taikorea (reopened), Wellington.
Tapawera, Nelson.
Tararua, Wellington.
Tatu, New Plymouth.
Te Haroto, Napier.
Te Houhi, Auckland.
Tokaanu (reopened, 22/5/05), Auckland.
Tokaora, Wanganui.
Waingake, Gisborne.
Wairangi, Nelson.
Wakatahuri (reopened, 29/5/05), Blenheim. Ruakohua, Auckland. Whangara, Gisborne. Whareponga (reopened), Gisborne. Whenuakura (reopened), Wanganui. Whenuakura Railway, Wanganui. Woodcock's Auckland.