## WOODBURY DOMAIN, CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT.

Area: 127 acres; 111 acres leased. Used for sports, picnics, bathing, tennis, and general recreation. Work done during the year: General maintenance. Improvements now on the land: Fencing, drains, pavilion, concrete baths, dressing-room, lavatory, tennis-court, seats, and plantations. Proposed operations for ensuing year: Improvements to plantations and erection of shooting-gallery.

## WOODEND DOMAIN, CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT.

Area: 6 acres. Used for sports, cricket, tennis, football, and picnic parties. Twenty-five acres of the domain consisted of drifting sands, which has been successfully planted with marram-grass. Improvements now on domain: Fencing, plantation, cricket-pitch, tennis-court, seats, and about  $4\frac{1}{2}$  acres levelled. Proposed operations for the ensuing year: Further planting of marram-grass, erection of seats, gates, and urinals, and general maintenance.

## WOODVILLE DOMAIN, HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT.

Area: 40 acres; all leased. Not used by the public. Ten acres stumped, cleared, and ploughed. Improvements now on domain: Fencing, drains, dwellinghouse, outbuildings, and shelter-fence.

## WYNDHAM DOMAIN, SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT.

Area: 13 acres; all leased. Used as recreation resort. Work done during the year: Erection of rabbit-proof fences and construction of drain. Improvements now on domain: Fencing, drains, clearing, and grassing. Proposed operations for the ensuing year: Tree-planting.

The Boards controlling the undermentioned domains have not furnished reports for the year 1903 as required by section 5 of "The Public Domains Act Amendment Act, 1903."

Name of Domain.		Land District.	Name of Domain.		Land District.
Arrowtown		Otago.	Opotiki Town		Auckland.
Ahaura		Westland.	Oxford		Canterbury.
Alford Forest		Canterbury.	Otokia		Otago.
Aratapu	•••	Auckland.	Onehunga		Auckland.
Bunnythorpe	•••	Wellington.	Okotuku		Wellington.
Clyde (Hawke's Bay)		Hawke's Bay.	Opawa		Canterbury.
Cust		Canterbury.	Pleasant Point		Canterbury.
Clinton	•••	Otago.	Pokeno		Auckland.
Croydon Bush		Southland.	Patutahi Town		Hawke's Bay
Dorie		Canterbury.	Picton		Marlborough.
Epsom		Auckland.	Parkville		Wellington.
Epsom and Mount Eden		Auckland.	Pahi		Auckland.
Geraldine		Canterbury.	Parnell		Auckland.
Greytown		Otago.	Pongaroa		Wellington.
Gore		Southland.	Reefton		Nelson.
Hirstfield		Southland.	Rahotu		Taranaki.
Hinds		Canterbury.	Rawhiti		Canterbury.
Highbank		Canterbury.	South Malvern		Canterbury.
Kelso		Otago.	Spreydon and Halswell		Canterbury.
Kumeroa		Hawke's Bay.	Templeton		Canterbury.
Kawatiri		Nelson.	Tokomairiro		Otago.
Kopuru		Auckland.	Timaru Racecourse		Canterbury.
Kopuru Town		Auckland.	Tuakau		Auckland.
Khandallah		Wellington.	Te Ngutu o te Manu		Taranaki.
Lawrence		Otago.	Taupo		Auckland.
Makakahi Island		Wellington.	Taupiri		Auckland.
Mackenzie		Canterbury.	Tane		Wellington.
Mangaweka		Wellington.	Utiku		Wellington.
Mackaytown	•••	Auckland.	West Melton		Canterbury.
Makaka	•••	Taranaki.	Waikaia		Southland.
Manaia		Taranaki.	Waverley		Wellington.
Moeraki		Otago.	Whakatane		Auckland.
Mount Manganui		Auckland.	Waimate		Taranaki.
New Brighton		Canterbury.	Wairoa		Wellington,

Number of public domains subject to the provisions of "The Public Domains Act, 1881," and its amendments: 364.

WM. C. KENSINGTON,
Under Secretary for Lands.

Approximate Cost of Paper.-Preparation not given; printing 1,925 copies) £12 1s.