## 1903. NEW ZEALAND.

## MINISTERIAL OFFICES HELD BY EACH MINISTER.

Return to an Order of the House of Representatives dated the 24th July, 1903.

Ordered, "That there be laid before this House a return showing what portfolios are held by each member of the Cabinet."—(Mr. SMITH.)

RETURN SHOWING MINISTERIAL OFFICES HELD BY EACH MINISTER.

Right Honourable Richard John Seddon—Prime Minister, Colonial Treasurer, Minister of Defence, Minister of Labour, Minister of Education, Minister of Immigration.

Honourable Sir Joseph George Ward—Minister for Railways, Colonial Secretary, Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Electric Telegraphs, Minister of Industries and Commerce, Minister of Public Health.

Honourable James Carroll—Native Minister, Commissioner of Stamp Duties.

Honourable William Hall-Jones-Minister for Public Works, Minister of Marine.

Honourable James McGowan-Minister of Justice, Minister of Mines.

Honourable Thomas Young Duncan—Minister of Lands, Minister for Agriculture.

Honourable Charles Houghton Mills—Commissioner of Trade and Customs.

Honourable Albert Pitt—Attorney-General.

ALEX. WILLIS, Secretary to the Cabinet.

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington, 3rd September, 1903.

Approximate Cost of Paper. -Preparation, not given; printing (1,200 copies), 17s.

By Authority: John Mackay, Government Printer, Wellington, 1904.

Price 3d.