MARSDEN.

Marsden District comprises the Borough of Whangarei; the whole of Whangarei County less Otonga Riding, and those portions of Hikurangi, Wairua, and Maunu Ridings absorbed by the Bay of Islands District, hereinbefore described; the Mareretu and Wairau Ridings of Otamatea County; that portion of Kaiwaka Riding of Otamatea County lying east of the Main North Road; that portion of Albert Riding of Rodney County situated north of Te Hana River known as Albertland North and Mainene Road Districts; the Omaha, Hotea, and Matakana Ridings of Rodney County; that portion of Tauhoa Riding of Rodney County situated east of Sections Nos. 69, 70, 145, 75, 77, 78, 79, 80, 128, and 111, Parish of Tauhoa; the whole of Upper Mahurangi Riding of Rodney County excepting that portion situated west of the Onehunga Stream and Kaitoto Stream which is included in the Kaipara District, hereinbefore described, and excepting also that further portion of the Upper Mahurangi bounded towards the north by the road leading from Warkworth towards Kaipara Flats; towards the east by the Main North Road; towards the south by Puhoi Riding; and towards the west by the road intersecting Section No. 13, Parish of Kourawhero, and by that road continued intersecting Sections Nos. 12 and 11 to Kaipara Flats: together with Mokohinau Lighthouse and adjacent islands. Kamo Town District is in this district.

WAITEMATA.

Waitemata District comprises the Boroughs of Devonport and Birkenhead; the Puhoi Riding of Rodney County; and a small portion of Upper Mahurangi Riding of Rodney County bounded towards the north by the road leading from Warkworth towards Kaipara Flats; towards the east by the Main North Road; towards the south by Puhoi Riding of Rodney County; and towards the west by the road intersecting Section No. 13, Parish of Kourawhero, and by that road continued intersecting Sections Nos. 12 and 11 to Kaipara Flats; together with the whole of Waitemata County excepting Waikomiti Riding, which lies along north side of Manukau Harbour, and that portion of the county absorbed by the Kaipara District, hereinbefore described. This district includes also the following islands—viz., Tiritiri, Bean Rock, Great and Little Barrier, Kawau, Motuhoro, Pine, and adjacent islands.

EDEN.

Eden District comprises the Point Chevalier, Avondale, Mount Roskill, and Epsom Road Districts of Eden County; that portion of One-Tree Hill Road District situated north-west of the road leading westerly from the Great South Road near the Harp of Erin Inn to Mount Smart Road near the Royal Oak Hotel, passing en route Sections Nos. 7, 17a, 16, 15, and 14, and intersecting Section No. 13: the whole of Mount Eden Road District of Eden County less that portion bounded on the north-west by Mount Albert and Eden Terrace Road Districts; on the north by the City of Auckland to the Kaipara Railway-line; towards the south by the railway-line to Mount Eden Road; and thence towards the east by the Mount Eden Road; on the south by The Terrace and the View Road to Mount Roskill Road; again towards the east by Mount_Roskill Road for about 13 chains south of View Road to the road forming the south-western boundary of Subdivision No. 8; and towards the west by the last-mentioned road to Mount Albert Road District boundary; and towards the west by Mount Albert Road District: also the whole of Mount Albert Road District of Eden County excepting that portion lying north of a line commencing at the eastern boundary of Point Chevalier Road District, and proceeding thence easterly along the Western Springs Road to the New North Road, and thence along the New North Road to the first road running south-east after passing Kingsland Railway-station, and thence south-easterly along the lastmentioned road, crossing George Street West, to Mount Roskill Road at the south-eastern boundary of Subdivision No. 7: together with the Waikomiti Riding of Waitemata County.

CITY OF AUCKLAND.

City of Auckland District comprises the whole of the City of Auckland, together with that portion of the Borough of Grey Lynn lying eastward of a line commencing at the junction of a street in the Borough of Grey Lynn with the Great North Road, about 10 chains south-west of the easternmost corner of the Borough of Grey Lynn, and proceeding thence north-westerly along the north side of the said street, crossing successively Crumer Road and Williamson Avenue to Rose Road, thence westerly along the north side of Rose Road to the first street running northerly from Rose Road, and thence along the eastern side of the last-mentioned street to Ponsonby Road.

GREY LYNN.

Grey Lynn District comprises the whole of the Borough of Grey Lynn less that portion absorbed by the City of Auckland District, hereinbefore described, and the whole of the Arch Hill and Eden Terrace Road Districts of Eden County, together with those portions of Mount Albert and Mount Eden Road Districts of Eden County not absorbed by the Eden District, hereinbefore described.

PARNELL.

Parnell District comprises the Boroughs of Parnell and Newmarket, and the Remuera, Orakei, Tamaki West, and Panmure Township Road Districts of Eden County, together with that portion of Mount Wellington Road District situated north of the road which starts at the Tamaki River, about 16 chains south of Tamaki Bridge, and runs westerly, passing the small lots near Panmure and striking the Great South Road about 10 chains below Penrose Junction Railway-station. This district includes also the Auckland Domain.