Peru-

General Armando Revoredo, Air Attaché, Peruvian Embassy, Washington (Chairman of the Delegation).

José Koechlin, Chairman, Aviation Committee of the Chamber of Deputies. Luis Alvarado, Minister Counsellor, Ottawa.

Federico Elguera, Consul General, Chicago.

Lieutenant Commander Guillermo van Oordt, Peruvian Air Force.

Philippine Commonwealth

Jaime Hernandez, Secretary of Finance (Chairman of the Delegation).

Urbano A. Zafra, Economic Adviser to the President of the Philippine Commonwealth (Acting Chairman of the Delegation).

Colonel Manuel Nieto, Secretary of Agriculture and Commerce. Joseph H. Foley, Manager, Philippine National Bank, New York Agency, Philippine Commonwealth,

Poland--

Jan Ciechanowski, Ambassador to the United States (Chairman of the Delegation).

Zbyslaw Ciolkosz, Director, Civil Aviation Department, Ministry of Commerce, Industry, and Shipping (Vice-Chairman of the Delegation).

Stefan J. Konorski, Legal Adviser, Civil Aviation Department, Ministry of Commerce, Industry, and Shipping.

Henryk Gorecki, Chairman, Air Communications Committee, State Air Council; former Managing Director, "Lot" Air Lines.

Ludwik H. Gottlieb, International Organizations Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Stanislaw Szulc, Industry Department, Ministry of Commerce, Industry, and Shipping.

Group Captain Witould Urbanowicz, Air Attaché, Polish Embassy, Washington.

## Portugal

Mario de Figueiredo, former Cabinet Minister, Professor of Law, University of Coimbra (Chairman of the Delegation).

Brigadier Alfredo Delesque dos Santos Cintra, Vice-President, National Air Council.

Duarte Pinto Basto de Ĝusmão Calheiros, Assistant Postmaster-General.

Vasco Vieira Garin, Counsellor, Portuguese Embassy, Washington; Portuguese Chargé d'Affaires ad interim.

## Spain

Esteban Terradas e Illa, President, Board of the National Institute of Aeronautical Technology (Chairman of the Delegation).

Germán Baraibar y Usandizaga, Diplomatic Officer with rank of Minister (Vice-Chairman of the Delegation).

Colonel Juan Bono Boix, Director-General of Civil Aviation.

Colonel Francisco Vives Camino, Director-General of Ground Construction.

Lieutenant-Colonel Luis Azcárraga Pérez Caballero, Director-General of Flight Protection. César Gómez Lucia, Managing Director, Iberia Airline.

Major Ultano Kindelan, Assistant Air Attaché, Spanish Embassy, London.

Sweden

Ragnar Kumlin, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary to Brazil (Chairman of the Delegation).

Tord Knutsson Angstrom, Assistant Director of Civil Aviation. Per Adolf Norlin, General Manager, Swedish Intercontinental Air Lines.

Gustaf Allan Hultman, Chief of Section, General Postal Administration.

Switzerland

Charles Bruggmann, Minister to the United States (Chairman of the Delegation).

Eduard Feer, Counsellor of Legation, Swiss Legation, Washington (Alternate Chairman).

Eduard Amstutz, Delegate for Civil Aeronautics.

Louis Clerc, Chief, Swiss Air Office.

Jean Merminod, Chief, Section for Transports, Division of Foreign Affairs.

Henry Pillichody, Special Representative, Swiss National Office of Transportation.

## Syria -

Noureddeen Kahale (Chairman of the Delegation).

Turkey-

Sükrü Koçak, President, Turkish Aeronautical League (Chairman of the Delegation). Ferruh Sahinbas, Director-General of State Airways.

Orhan H. Erol, Counsellor, Turkish Embassy, Washington. Union of South Africa --S. F. N. Gie, Minister to the United States (Chairman of the Delegation).

John Martin (Co-delegate).

United Kingdom

Lord Swinton, Minister of Civil Aviation (Chairman of the Delegation).

Sir Arthur Street, Permanent Under-Secretary, Air Ministry.

Sir George London, Government of Newfoundland.

W. P. Hildred, Director of Civil Aviation, Air Ministry, J. H. Magowan, Minister, British Embassy, Washington.

W. C. G. Cribbett, Assistant Under-Secretary, Air Ministry.

G. G. FitzMaurice, Legal Adviser, Foreign Office.

A. J. Walsh, Newfoundland.

United States of America

Adolf A. Berle, Jr., Assistant Secretary of State (Chairman of the Delegation). Josiah W. Bailey, Chairman, Committee on Commerce, United States Senate. Owen Brewster, Member, Committee on Commerce, United States Senate. Alfred L. Bulwinkle, House of Representatives.

2-A. 9