## TEXT OF FINAL ACT

The Governments of Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czechoslovakia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Ethiopia; the French Delegation; the Governments of Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, lceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Liberia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippine Commonwealth, Poland, Union of South Africa, Union of Soviet Socialist Republies, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela, and Yugoslavia;

Having accepted the invitation extended to them by the Government of the United States of America to be represented at a United Nations Monetary and Financial

Conference;

Appointed their respective delegates, who are listed below by countries in the order of alphabetical precedence:--

Leslie G. Melville, Economic Adviser to the Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Chairman Commonweatth Frank of Commonweatth Frank of the Delegation), ames B. Brigden, Financial Counselor, Australian Legation, Washington, rederick H. Wheeler, Commonwealth Depart-

James

Frederick II. Wheeler, ment of the Treasury.

Arthur II. Tange, Commonwealth Department of External Affairs.

Belgium:

Camille Gutt, Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs (Chairman of the Delegation). Georges Theunis, Minister of State; Ambassador at Large on special mission in the United States; Governor of the National Bank of Belgium.

Hervé de Gruben, Counselor, Belgian Baron Embassy, Washington,

Baron René Boel, Counselor of the Belgian Government.

Bolivian René Ballivián, Financial Counselor, Embassy, Washington (Chairman theofDelegation

Brazil

Arthur de Souza Costa, Minister of Finance (Chairman of the Delegation).

Francisco Alves dos Santos-Filho, Director of Foreign Exchange of the Bank of Brazil, Valentim Boucas, Commission of Control of the Washington Agreements and Economic and Financial Council.

Eugenio Gudin, Economic and Financial Council and Economic Planning Committee. Octavio Bulhoes, Chief, Division of Economic and

Financial Studies, Ministry of Finance, ictor Azevedo Bastian, Director, Banco da Provincia do Rio Grande do Sul.

Canada --

J. L. Hsley, Minister of Finance (Chairman of the Delegation).

L. S. St. D. C. Ab

S. St. Laurent, Minister of Justice,
C. Abbott, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Finance, ional Charges P. P.

Lionel Cheyrier, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Munitions and Supply.

Minister of Munitions and Supply.
J. A. Blanchette, Member of Parliament.
W. A. Tucker, Member of Parliament.
W. C. Clark, Deputy Minister of Finance.
G. F. Towers, Governor, Bank of Canada.
W. A. Mackintosh, Special Assistant to Deputy Minister of Finance.
L. Rasminsky, Chairman (alternate), For Exploration (Appendix Appendix Appendi

(alternate), Foreign Exchange Control Board.

F. W. Plumtre, Financial Attaché, Canadian

Embassy, Washington.
J. J. Deutsch, Special Assistant to the Under Secretary of State of External Affairs.

Chile—

Luis Alamos Barros, Director, Central Bank of Chile (Chairman of the Delegation). Germán Riesco, General Representative of the Chilean Line, New York. Arturo Maschke Tornero, General Manager,

Arturo Maschke Tornero, General Manager, Central Bank of Chile. Fernando Mardones Restat, Assistant General Manager, Chilean Nitrate and Iodine Sales Manager, Corporation.

Histang-Hist K'ung, Vice President of Executive Yuan and concurrently Minister of Finance; Governor of the Central Bank of (Chairman of the Delegation).

Tingfu F. Tsiang, Chief Political Secretary of Executive Yuan; former Chinese Ambassador to the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics.

Ping-Wen Kuo, Vice Minister of Finance.
Victor Hoo, Administrative Vice Minister of Поо,

Foreign Affairs. Yee-Chun Koo, Vice Minister of Finance. Kuo-Ching Li, Adviser to the Ministry Finance.

Te-Mou Hsi, Representative of the Ministry of Finance in Washington; Director, the Central Bank of China and Bank of China.

Tsu-Yee Pei, Director, Bank of China.

Tst-Liang Soong, General Manager, Manufac-turers Bank of China; Director, the Central Bank of China, Bank of China, and Bank of Communications.

Colombia-

urlos Lleras Restrepo, former Minister of Finance and Comptroller General (*Chairman of* Carlos Lleras

the Delegation).

Miguel López Pumarejo, former Ambassador to the United States; Manager, Caja de Crédito Agrario, Industrial y Minero.

Victor Dugand, Banker.

Costa Rica-

Francisco de P. Gutiérrez Ross, Ambassador to

Francisco de P. Gutiérrez Ross, Ambassador to the United States; former Minister of Finance and Commerce (Chairman of the Delegation). Luis Demetrio Tinoco Castro, Dean, Faculty of Economic Sciences, University of Costa Rica; former Minister of Finance and Commerce; former Minister of Public Education. Fernando Madrigal A., Member of Board of Directors Chambar of Commerce of Costa

Directors, Chamber of Commerce of Rica.

Cuba

E. I. Montoulieu, Minister of Finance (Chairman of the Delegation).

Czechostovakia

Ladislav Feierabend, Minister of Finance

(Chairman of the Delegation) in Mlådek, Ministry of I an Mládek, Ministry of Chairman of the Delegation). of Finance

οſ Economics.

Antonin basen, respectively.

Columbia University.

Josef Hanc, Director of the Czechoslovak
Economic Service in the United States of America,

Hexner, Professor of Economics Political Science, University of North Carolina.

Dominican Republic— Anselmo Copello, Ambassador to the United States (Chairman of the Delegation).

R. Rodriguez, Minister Counselor, Embassy of the Dominican Republic, Washington.

Esteban F. Carbo, Financial Counselor, Ecuadoran Embassy, Washington (Chairman of the Delegation).

Sixto E. Durán Ballén, Minister Counselor, Ecuadoran Embassy, Washington.

Eaunt-

Sany Lackany Bey (Chairman of the Delegation). Mahmoud Saleh El Falaky. Ahmed Selim.