1889.NEWZEALAND.

DEBENTURES ISSUED UNDER "THE ROADS AND BRIDGES CONSTRUCTION ACT, 1882," CONVERTED.

Presented to both Houses of the General Assembly, in pursuance of Section 50 of "The Government Loans to Local Bodies Act, 1886."

LIST of LOCAL AUTHORITIES who have converted their Debentures issued under "The Roads and Bridges Construction Act, 1882," in terms of Sections 27 to 31 of "The Government Loans to Local Bodies Act, 1886;" together with Amount of Debentures outstanding, and the Present Value of their Converted Debt. [Revised to 31st March, 1889.]

Name of Local Body.		Debentures out- standing.	Converted Debt.
		£ s. d.	£ s. d.
Alfredton Road Board		1,730 1 8	1,332 4 7
Ashburton County Council	••	1,404 0 0	1,081 2 10
Birkenhead Road Board		3,150 0 0	2,377 19 7
Bruce County Council	• •	1,991 19 11	1,618 19 8
Cambridge Road Board	• •	1,080 0 0	848 8 11
Carrington Road Board	••	432 0 0	339 7 7
Clifton County Council	••	59 8 0	49 11 11
Clinton Road Board	••	3,780 0 0	2,969 11 2
Clutha County Council	••	2,551 11 0	2,084 1 4
Cook County Council	• •	2,421 2 0	2,068 5 9
Eden Terrace Road Board	••	59 3 0	51 9 7
Featherston Road Board	••	2,826 0 0	2,172 6 8
Grey County Council	••	3,575 17 10	2,699 9 8
Greymouth Borough	••	$2,237\ 10\ 0$	1,885 13 4
Hamilton Road Board	••	378 0 0	296 19 2
Howick Township Road Board	••	$29 \ 0 \ 6$	24 17 11
Kaiapoi Borough	••	3,783 15 8	2,913 13 4
Kaikoura County Council	•••	575 5 7	482 16 1
Manawatu County Council	••	2,567 12 0	2,229 1 6
Manawatu Road Board	••	7,357 11 3	5,685 12 0
Manchester Road Board	••	20,593 16 3	16,238 2 7
Maori Hill Borough	••	1,130 0 0	901 15 10
Maraetai Road Board	••	$60 \ 15 \ 6$	51 10 6
Masterton Road Board	••	10,449 0 5	8,147 4 9
Ngaire Road Board	••	1,170 0 0	900 19 0
North-east Valley Borough	••	1,370 1 10	1,055 0 5
Oero Road Board	••	468 0 0	360 7 7
Ohinemuri County Council	••	1,549 9 0	1,348 9 10
Pahiatua Road Board	•••	2,009 18 0	1,578 19 6
Pakuranga Road Board	••	192 4 0	150 19 10
Paparoa Road Board	••	36 14 6	31 10 10
Piako County Council	••	1,320 1 6	1,134 19 7
Portobello Road Board	••	$168 \ 15 \ 0$	140 18 0
Pukaka River Board	••	989 13 7	762 1 11
Pukekohe East Road Board	••	305 17 6	264 19 10 .
Rangitikei County Council	••	1,929 19 3	1,647 3 2
Sandon and Carnarvon Road Board	••	3,662 1 4	2,871 2 10
Southland County Council	· • •	1,409 8 0	1,107 4 5
Spring Creek River Board		648 0 0	509 1 4
Tamahere Road Board	•••	540 0 0	424 4 6
Taotaoroa Road Board	•••	234 0 0	180 3 9
Taranaki County Council	•••	$821 \ 17 \ 0$	702 14 11
Taratahi-Carterton Road Board	••	1,931 13 10	1,487 9 7
Tauranga County Council		1,573 15 0	1,331 9 2
Thames County Council	•••	1,052 3 0	901 5 7
Tuapeka County Council	••	821 15 0	690 9 3
Turanga Road Board	•••	85 5 6	$66 \ 3 \ 1$
Waihemo County Council	•••	1,179 0 0	1,011 6 0
Waikato County Council	••	$2,382 \ 16 \ 3$	1,923 10 6
Waipa County Council	••	719 1 6	607 19 8
Waipipi Road Board	•••	36 16 0	31 7 4
Wairarapa North County Council	••	1,215 13 3	1,055 12 8
Wairarapa South County Council	••	1,425 19 6	1,218 16 10
Wairea County Council	••	1,021 17 8	771 8 8
Waitoa Road Board	•••	2,602 19 7	2,004 8 2
Waitotara-Momahaki Road Board	•••	869 0 5	695 17 6
Waiuku Road Board	••	24 16 0	21 2 9
Whareama Road Board	••	558 8 0	434 7 0
22 (11)	1	0110 550 11 5	
Totals	••	£110,550 11 7	$\pounds 87,974$ 1 3

[Approximate Cost of Paper.-Preparation, nil; printing (1,300 copies), £1 2s. 6d.]

By Authority: GEORGE DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington.-1889.

