CHRONOLOGICAL TABLE

OF THE

ORDINANCES OF THE GENERAL LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL OF NEW ZEALAND,

From the Year 1841 to the Year 1853, inclusive; together with the

ORDINANCES OF THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL OF THE PROVINCE OF NEW MUNSTER.

Passed in the Year 1849;

SHOWING THE CONDITION OF THE SEVERAL ORDINANCES AT THE TERMINATION OF THE SESSION OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY HELD IN THE YEAR 1882.

NOTE.—The erased type shows the Ordinances and Acts which have been repealed; the italic indicates the dead and obsolete matter requiring repeal; and the roman type points out the Ordinances and Acts now remaining in force, with their several amending Acts marked in the fourth column. Existing Ordinances and Acts of a purely local or personal character are indicated by an asterisk prefixed to the title: e.g., *Nelson Trust Funds, *Naturalization.

Year of Reign and Number.	ABBREVIATED TITLES.		A MENDING ORDINANCES OR	Original Repealing
	Existing Law.	Extinct Law.	Acrs.	Ordinance or Act.
4° & 5° VICT.	Session	I., 1841.		
No. 1		New South-Wales-Laws Extension	•••	Sess. II., No. 19.
$\frac{2}{3}$		Land Claims Customs Regulation	•••	1856, No. 32. 1858, No. 40.
$\frac{4}{5}$	•••	Quarter-Sessions Distillation-Prohibition	•••	1858, No. 30. 1868, No. 72.
6	••••	Courts of Requests	•••	1858, No. 30.
5° VICT. No. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10	SESSION II Conveyancing [Secs. 52, 53, 54, and part ss. 1, 9, repealed.]	., 1841-42. Supreme Court County Court Jury Polico-Magistratos Summary Proceedings Municipal Corporations Church-Extension Postage Doods Registration	 Sess. III., No. 11; 1860, No. 16; 1868, No. 28; 1870, No. 30; 1874, No. 11; 1882, No. 31.	1860, No. 17. 1858, No. 30. 1868, No. 49. Sess.VII., No. 15 1866, No. 46. Disallowed. Disallowed. Disallowed. 1868, No. 51.
11 12 13	*Marriage. *Auctioneers ¹ [Secs. 2, 3, 6, 12, and part s. 5, repealed.]	Liconsing 	Sess. III., No. 10.	1881, No. 21.
14 15 16 17 18 19	 Copyright	Land-Claims Harbour-Regulations Cattle Trespass Raupo Houses Ropealing New-Zealand-Banking Company	 Vide 1877, No. 17. 	Disallowed. 1862, No. 20. Sess.VII.,No.17 1878, No. 28. 1878, No. 28. 1878, No. 28.

¹ In force only within Wellington, Hawke's Bay, and the Chatham Islands.