1880. NEW ZEALAND,

CIVIL LIST ACCOUNT FOR 1879-80.

Presented to both Houses of the General Assembly pursuant to Section 65 of the New Zealand Constitution Act.

CIVIL LIST.			
FIRST DIVISION.			
HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR:	£ s. d.	£ s. d. 3,750 0 0	£ 8. d.
,			3,750 0 0
THE JUDGES : The Chief Justice, James Prendorgast, 1 July, 1879, to 31 March, 1880 The Puisne Judges,		1,275 0 0	
T. B. Gillies, 1 July, 1879, to 29 February, 1880 C. W. Richmond, 1 July, 1879, to 31 March, 1880	•••	$\begin{array}{cccccc} 1,000 & 0 & 0 \\ 1,125 & 0 & 0 \\ 1,125 & 0 & 0 \end{array}$	
A. J. Johnston ,, ,, J. S. Williams ,, ,,		$\begin{array}{cccccccc} 1,125 & 0 & 0 \\ 1,125 & 0 & 0 \end{array}$.
ESTABLISHMENT OF THE GENERAL GOVERNMENT :			5,650 0 0
The Premier, Sir George Grey, K.C.B., 1 July to 8 October, 1879 John Hall, 9 October, 1879, to 31 March, 1880	475 2 8 837 7 4	1 219 10 0	
The Colonial Secretary,— G. S. Whitmore, C.M.G., 1 July to 8 October, 1879 John Hall, 9 October, 1879, to 5 March, 1880 T. Dick, 5 to 31 March, 1880	339 7 8 90 14 6	1,312 10 0	
The Colonial Treasurer,— J. Ballance, 1 July, 1879 Sir George Grey, K.C.B., 10 July to 8 October, 1879 H. A. Atkinson, 1 Norember, 1879, to 31 March, 1880	3 7 2 520 16 8	430 2 2	
The Minister of Justice,— J. Shcehan, 1 July to 8 October, 1879		524 3 10 339 7 8	
The Attorney-General,— F. Whitaker, 9 October, 1879, to 31 March, 1880		598 2 4	
The Postmaster-General and Commissioner of Telegraphs, J. T. Fisher, 1 July to 8 October, 1879 John Hall, 22 December, 1879, to 31 March, 1880	339 7 8 		
The Commissioner of Customs and Stamp Duties,— Sir George Grey, K.C.B., 1 July to 8 October, 1879 H. A. Atkinson, 9 October, 1879, to 31 March, 1880, as Commissioner of Customs, and from 29 Octo- bes, 1970 A. 21 March, 1880, as Commissioner and		339 7 8	
ber, 1879, to 31 March, 1880, as Commissioner of Stamp Dutics	•••		
The Minister of Education.— J. Bullance, 1 July, 1879 W. Rolleston, 9 October, 1879, to 31 March, 1880	 		
Carried forward			9,400 0 0

		£		d.	£ s. d.	£		d.
Brought forward		عد 	8.	u.	2,543 13 8	9,400	s. 0	
The Minister for Native Affairs,	•••	598	2	4				
The Minister of Lands,— J. W. Thomson, 16 July to 8 October, 1879 W. Rolleston, 9 October, 1879, to 31 March, 1880	•••	288 598			598 2 4			
The Minister of Mines,— W. Gisborne, 5 July to 8 October, 1879	•••				887 1 11			
The Minister for Public Works,— J. Macandrew, 1 July to 8 October, 1879		339	7	8				
R. Oliver, 9 October, 1879, to 31 March, 1880 The Minister of Immigration,—	•••	598		4	9 37 10 0			
W. Gisborne, 5 July to 8 October, 1879 W. Rolleston, 9 October, 1879, to 31 March, 1880	••••	325	18	10	325 18 10			
Members of Executive Council,— Hoani Nahe, 1 July to 31 August, 1879 Henare Tomoana, 9 to 22 October, 1879	••••		13 1		81 14 5			
SECOND DIVISION.						6,874	1	2
NATIVE PURPOSES : Pensioners,								
Auckland District Taranaki , Wellington , Hawke's Bay Marlborough Canterbury ,	···· ··· ···	18	0 10 0 10	0 0 0 0 0				
Otago " Native Agents, Clerks, and Interpreters …	···· ···	195		4	8,131 13 4			
Medical attendance, medicines, &c		356	14	2	552 2 6	3,683	15	10
					-	£19,457	17	0

Treasury, Wellington, 20th April, 1880.

JAMES C. GAVIN, Secretary to the Treasury. JAMES B. HEYWOOD, Accountant to the Treasury.

Examined and found correct. JAMES EDWARD FITZGERALD, Controller and Auditor-General. 14th May, 1880.

Price 8d.]

By Authority : GEORGE DIDSBURY, Government Printer, Wellington .--- 1880.