RECOMMENDED TO BE POSTPONED.

Kawakawa to Hokianga.
Whangarei – Kamo, Limeburners
Creek to deep water.
Hamilton to Te Aroha.
Grahamstown to Te Aroha.
Te Awamutu to New Plymouth.
Tauranga to the Lakes.
Makatoko to Woodville.
Napier to Taupo.
Normanby to Opunake.
Belgrove to Roundell.
Roundell to Nelson Creek.

Nelson to Motueka.
Greymouth to Hokitika.
Lake Forsyth to Little River.
Fairlie Creek to Burke's Pass.
Coalgate to Rakaia Gorge.
Southbridge to Rakaia and Waterton.
Orari to Kakahu.
From four miles beyond Kelso to Switzers.
Balclutha to Catlin's River.
Lumsden to Mararoa.

NOT RECOMMENDED.

Helensville to Kaukapakapa and Whangarei. Taupo to Murimotu. Napier to Wallingford. Napier to Gisborne. Wellington to Foxton. Greatford to Bulls. Bulls to Sandon. Petone to Waiwetu. Awatere to Hurunui. Blenheim to Roundell. Westport to Inangahua. Hokitika to East Coast. Brunnerton to Oxford. Greymouth to Amberley. Little River to Akaroa.

Cave to St. Andrews.
Sheffield to Waianiwaniwa.
Coalgate to Temuka. (Canterbury interior.)
Otago Central.
Lawrence to Tapanui.
Kelso to Waikaka.
Lawrence to Roxburgh.
Wakatipu to Lake McKerrow.
Green Island to Kaitangata.
Outram to Clarendon.
Kingston to Cromwell.
Invercargill to Seaward Bush.
Mararoa to Otautau.
Winton to Nightcaps.

We attach to this report the whole of the evidence which we have taken in the course of our inquiry.

Given under our hands and seals this 24th day of July, 1880—

OSWALD CURTIS.
J. M. CLARK.
EDWARD PEARCE.
JOHN REID.
EDWARD G. WRIGHT.