RETURN

OF THE

NUMBER OF ELECTORS

ON THE

15

ELECTORAL ROLLS FOR 1861-62

OF THE

DISTRICTS RETURNING MEMBERS TO THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES.

RETURN TO AN ORDER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, DATED 22ND JULY, 1862.

(Mr. O'Rorke.)

.

[Return made 23rd July, 1869.]

RETURN

Of the number of Electors on the several Electoral Rolls for 1861–62 of the Districts returning Members of the House of Representatives.

District.		ļ	No. of Electors.	District.	No. of Electors.
Mongonui Bay of Islands Marsden Northern Division City of Auckland (East) - " (West) - Parnell Newton Pensioner Settlements - Town of Onehunga - Franklin Raglan Grey and Bell Town of New Plymouth - Omata	-		125 158 373 572 574 812 268 217 267 260 400 482 242 184 128	Clive Collingwood Motueka Suburbs of Nelson Waimea Picton Wairau Cheviot Kaiapoi Heathcote Ellesmere City of Christchurch - Town of Lyttelton	$\begin{array}{c ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$
Wanganui Rangitikei Porirua City of Wellington - Hutt Wairarapa Napier	-		288 120 487 476 450 266 277	AkaroaTimaruHampdenBruceCity of Dunedin-Wallace	- 212 - 121 - 119 - 664 - 420 - 385