5° The Ordinances of the Lieutenant Governor and Legislative Council of New Munster within that Province (comprising all that portion of the Northern Island which lies to the South of a line commencing at the centre of the mouth of the river Patea, where it joins the sea, and running thence due East, until it reaches the East Coast of the said Island, with the whole Middle Island, Stewart's Island, the Chatham Islands, and all adjacent Islands within the boundaries of the Colony) as are enumerated in the Tabular Schedule annexed.

6° The Statutes of the General Assembly of the various Sessions 1854, 1855, 1856, 1858, 1860, 1861, and 1862.

7° The Ordinances of the various Provincial Councils within those Provinces.

The new Provinces carrying with them the law of the Province of which they originally formed a part, up to the date of their separation.